We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very uncomfortable nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City West
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here one night, good value but the mattress was extremely uncomfortable sinking in the middle. The bathroom shower is also tiny and there is no AC. A fan was provided but was rather noisy to keep on during the night. The room smelt of cooked onions when we arrived although was clean so could have been from the next room. The breakfast was a bonus and perfectly adequate for continental. Staff we're efficient and knowledgeable. So overall yes it's cheap but I prefer a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Only one lift which is very slow so don't go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy D, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Chloe K

Thank you for your recent feedback I am sorry to hear of your experience at Roomzzz was not overall satisfactory I would like to know more information regarding your stay if you would be so kind as to send me an email regarding your stay I can investigate the matter further.
Please email katy.davey@roomzzz.co.uk

Kind Regards
Katy Davey
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 546 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Roomzzz offers small studios for selfcatering stays. There are a few decent restaurants in easy walking distance if you don't fancy cooking, including the wonderful Maxis Chinese, and a nice Persian spot whose name I forget.
The bed was comfortable and the flat was clean. I'd have liked a little more in the way of kitchen equipment (a larger pan, an egg cup, and a spatula that didn't break every egg it met), but on the whole the facilities were good.
There is a complementary breakfast in reception but I didn't use it much as I can't eat wheat and the food consists of juice cartons, fruit, and patisserie. The juice would be better kept chilled.
There was reliable free wifi in the hotel, which matters to me.
Apart from Zuzanna, most of the staff didn't seem to want to interact with guests, to the extent of ignoring when you say good morning on your way out. Whatever.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back away from Burley Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenatthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I started a job in June 2013 that requires me to be in Leeds two days a week, so after experimenting with a hotel in the town centre I've settled on Roomzzz which is much closer to where I need to be. I really like it. Having the freedom to make my own meals, and having a lounge area makes it feel so much more civilised than normal hotels. The free wifi is great as are the prices in general - with the loyalty card I generally pay no more than about £65 a night for a large studio room. The apartments are always clean and well maintained.

The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. It's a "grab and go" offering which is generally croissants, pastries and fruit. It would be nice to have something in between the "bad" and "good" things like bagels, perhaps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Our business trip involved a one night stay here. Large well furnished apartment with excellent kitchen facilities if needed. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was immaculately clean, great shower. Faultless! And only £58! Oh, great bar with good pub grub immediately next door

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Communinja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights last year.

Brilliant stay

Staff very helpful, rooms are big and beds are comfortable.

In a good location for Leeds center and parking is just across the road.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nicely built apartment hotel and it's cheap as well....Has a stove and microwave and all that is included in a normal hotel. Perfect for a night stay or a month stay. No onsite parking. There's a Tesco express nearby and a couple of takeaways. Not to mention that it has dishwasher. a sink and a fridge. Feels just like home.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiew Seng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend and I chose to stay in a twin grande studio for an evening event locally as it was not only much cheaper than a hotel, but the kitchen was an added bonus for making drinks and snacks hence keeping costs low. As I had previously stayed here with my husband two years ago I was familiar with the location and concept.

On arrival however we were informed that our booking had been ammended...hearts sank, however we were 'upgraded' to two double grande studios beside one another instead of the twin grande studio so a big bonus! We decided to use one room as a dressing/makeup room and another as a kitchen/living room to prevent food smells getting onto our clothes.

Overall, a lovely clean concept handy with the dishwasher and washing machine too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
531 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,065 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City West

Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS3 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $74 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City West 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing