We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City West
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“2 day break”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the Aparthotel , on arrival the staff were friemdly and efficient, was alot of students in the lobby drinking coffee and on phones, any way we went to the room 5th floor at the front, the room was clean infact very clean. Only fault in the room was the double glazing wasn't any good at keeping noise or drafts out and seemed that it needed replacing. The shower was fantatsic and bed comfy. The broadband was 50mb down and 25mb upload which was brilliant. TV channels and quality of picture a bit poor but wasn't bothered. Grab and Go breakfast was ok and free drinks were excellant. We had to leave 3 days early and the refund was quick, Overall brilliant

Room Tip: Get a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wozzy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    181
    41
    17
    18
See reviews for
39
188
47
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms at Roomzz to attend a gig at the O2 academy. The accommodation is immaculate throughout. More facility's than we required for 1 nights stay! The local area leaves a bit to be desired and I can't say I didn't worry about my car in the car park over the road. However fortunately there were no problems. I'd most probably opt for the Central Roomz if I was to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex_luvbug1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at Roomzzz Leeds City West and just like every other stay at Romzzz it was OUTSTANDING

The level of service from David the manager and the Guest Service Agent Lungi everytime we stay has been way over and beyond and really do make you feel welcome

The apartments are ALWAYS spotless and can not fault this place in any kind of way which is the reason why we keep coming back for more

Highly recommended and would stay any day of the year!! Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor and the Grande Studios are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TabzzzKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a very good and warm welcome. The reception staff (georgianna) was really helpful and friendly. The room/apt was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Everything was great. We'll surely come back. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisetta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was my first stay in an Aparthotel and after coming across their website was extremely happy when I saw that you could get such a good standard for not too much expense. The room or should I say suite (i opted for the higher spec) was very spacious. I had a double room the bed had a memory foam mattress so I slept very well. Kitchen area was good with washing machine, dishwasher, combi microwave oven, hob and large fridge freezer. I thought if they had a small dining table for two that would have been a bonus.
All the staff were very polite and helpful on the reception. If you wanted a few drinks before going into the city centre there was a good sized bar below the building. I mostly walked into the city the centre was no more than twenty minutes away but there were regular buses if you had no car and preffered not to walk.
I would recommend this place to anyone, especially those staying more than a couple of nights because of the space and facilities. I will definitely be staying here when next in Leeds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durhamhiker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here on our recent business trip to Leeds. From check-in to check-out everything was great. Reception staff were obliging and polite and and attended to your every need. The apartment itself was fantastic. Comfortable bed and the room itself very spacious, The apartment is equipped with fridge/freezer, hob, microwave/oven/grill. washing machine, dishwasher which is all of a very high standard.

I think the only downside of these apartments is that there is alot of students staying which can be a problem in particular at night. It was not a huge problem but this could be a bit off putting for some people.who are very light sleepers ( constant noise in the corridor until 3am in the morning).

I would have no hesitation to staying here again in particular with the free WIFI. You have to pay for parking which is only £6 per day and the carpark is directly across from the apartment.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here last night as was working in Leeds and from check-in right through to check-out, this hotel was faultless! I stayed in a standard apartment but this was very well equipped and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast of pastries was excellent too.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsor988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
506 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#31 of 87 in Leeds
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,403 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The New Ellington
#15 of 87 in Leeds
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City West

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City West
Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS3 1JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City West 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing