We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, nice quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City West
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Staff were wonderfully helpful with dirrections, booking taxis and the like, and even recomended restaurants, take-aways and bars to watch the sport when requested. The bar next door is very good for live sports and a bite to eat in the afternoon.

grab n go breakfast of OK quality, you just help yourself.

Amenities in the room could be better - the pans are quite small and there is a bit of a lack of some quite basic utensils, bet is a bit soft for my liking, but not to worry! All in all a pleasent stay

Room Tip: ask for a room as high as possible as there are only 4 rooms on the top floor you're less likely...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Roomzzz Leeds City West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 534 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Modern, contemporary, creative use of space. For a studio apartment it was spacious with everything you would need for a longer break. As we were only there for a night we didn't have much call for the washing machine or the dishwasher! Really pleasant staff. Comfortable bed and thanks to a Last Minute bargain, half the price of Malmaison across the road. Plus complimentary pastries and coffee in the morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaMFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My room was small but clean, it had all you needed and in the room it was very clean but cold bitterly cold in fact. The checkin process was slow as only one member of staff was working and as soon I entered the building he disappeared for 10 mins. Parking was available in a public carpark. The worst bit for me was the smell in the corridors it smelt like all the rooms vented to the corridors it smelt like the worst of world cuisine and boiled cabbage. The free breakfast was almost a joke and the shouldn't have bothered. If you have a need to stay in Leeds for a period of time the Roomzz would be fine but for me staying for just one night I would have preferred a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IHorsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Roomzzz is the best accomodation choice to spend some days in Leeds. It's a building of 11 floors. I spent there 3 nights with my boyfriend and our room was a real flat, with a large bed, a living room, an LCD tv screen, a kitchen area and a bathroom. All was very comfortable, clean and with a wonderful sight of Leeds from the window. The staff is very kind and helpful. The aparthotel sells food also for breakfast. Leeds town centre is 15 minutes walking. If I will come back in Leeds I'll choose this aparthotel again without doubts!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lovely apartment with friendly helpfull staff. The apartment was fully fitted with everthing you could possibly need. It is about a 15 min walk into the centre but it makes the distance shorter if you sample the eateries/pubs along the way! Pay and display car park opposite and only £4 for the day (Saturday) and Sunday was free. Why look anywhere else, brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moore2917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend with my girlfriend. The room was very nice with modern finishes, flat screen tv, iPod dock etc although it was slightly on the small side. The room was clean, although ours did have a strange fishy kind of smell to it which kept coming and going all weekend. The location is good, car parking over the road was reasonably priced and it was only a 10minute walk into the city centre, on an evening it was only a short taxi ride back into town. I would recommend and stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurleynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights, we were attending a seminar on the Friday but decided to make it a couple of nights stay. We were happy to find that there was some short term parking right outside Roomzzz (30 minutes) which helped with unloading and loading.
The lady in reception was very nice and knowledgeable. She also provided a local map which was very useful. We took a Grande Studio. I have to say after staying in a Staybridge apart hotel this was a bit lower in standard. There was a kitchen with hob, dishwasher, washer/dryer and microwave. The kitchen would have benefited from some form of oven. There was a combination microwave but the oven side left a lot to be desired. There was no microwave cookware which was a pain. We ended up having to buy a couple of plastic jugs/bowls to use. There were pans etc. for the hob however. There was also a good sized Bosch fridge with a small freezer compartment. Plenty of cupboards and drawers for storage. There was a good sized desk in the corner with a couple of spare sockets behind it great if you want to catch up with email etc. There was good free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. There was a dining table and two chairs, a sofa and chair and book cases. I have to say that I found the sofa and chair a bit low and slanting, however I have bulging discs so it may have been down to me not the furniture. A large sized coffee table also complimented the seating area. The provided TV was quite good as it could swing right around and be seen in the bedroom and lounge, it could however do with retuning to pick up all Freeview channels. The TV had additional HDMI in puts – not sure if they work however. The TV must have been one of the first flat screen TV’s and was a little dated. The beds were comfortable and there were two radiators in the room. I wouldn’t think you would need to use the heating often as the room was quite warm to start with. There was an opening window in the main area and the bedroom. The bedroom could have done with some carpet rather than laminate flooring. The place was very clean, however cleaning staff could try reaching a bit higher like on top of wardrobes etc. There was an adequate bathroom the shower cubicle was a bit tight but manageable. Hot water was in abundance and water pressure was good. Towels supplied were fine and we had 2 bath mats, 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels. Lighting was very good and could be change to set room moods. There was a good supply of spare sockets in the whole apartment. The ironing board and iron could have been better and cleaner. The grab and go breakfast was good and there was a plentiful supply of croissants, pastries and fruit. Parking was across the road. It is free between 17:30 and 07:30. However it is patrolled. If you buy a ticket after 17:30 it provides parking for the next day, saving you from diving out of bed before 7.30am to slap a ticket on the car !!.

Room Tip: Spend the bit extra and go for a Grande room - this provides a better sized room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozpom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
523 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
The New Ellington
#15 of 87 in Leeds
817 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City West

Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS3 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City West 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing