We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
155
340
240
98
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
340
240
98
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza express city centre hi express car park next door stayed at the holiday inn scrambled egg and beans free breakfast a multi storey car park discount voucher the breakfast area minute walk self service quiet location yogurt friday night stayed for one night family room
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 887 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

I was expecting more for my £134 price tag for one night double room.
I thought the room very basic. Toilet very hard to flush. The reason for staying here was for a family special birthday party held close by. It sounds as though other family members who chose different hotels got much better value than us. Breakfast very basic. Never stayed in a holiday inn express before, wary of repeating the experience.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hello Carolyn N,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the breakfast selection and the condition of the room and toilet. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Travelled here for 1 night. We have stayed in a few hotels in Leeds which have been more central however we still end up getting taxis to where we want to be so with this been cheaper we thought we would give it a try.
The room was very clean and just what we needed.
Breakfast was lovely and check in & out was fast.
Staff very friendly. We will definetly return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TAHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights as we fancied getting away and even though fairly local we have never been to Leeds. I am a very regular visitor to Holiday Inn's but I did find my room a little tired. Paint was peeling a little off the ceiling and the carpet was stained.
The breakfast was the usually express offering but found that for some items we had to wait. On both mornings we had to wait for the coffee machine to be filled up a number of times, also the cooked items ran out quickly.
The hotel is opposite the Royal Armouries and about 10-15 minute walk into the city. There is a free water taxi but every time we got there we just missed one and they only go every 15 mins so it was quicker for us to walk.
There is a multi storey car park next door in which you can have discounted parking. If you are there for a weekend take your parking slip from the hotel and parking ticket to customer service and you can get a weekend pass for £15. This entitles you to come and go as you please. Other wise it is £8 for a day with the hotel discount.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank overtheborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed over for 1 night as working in Leeds city centre. Room was great,modern, walk in shower and a really comfy bed ,had a great nights sleep.
Breakfast is included which I can't complain about, it's basic but good.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Was very satisfactory. We were initially concerned with its location, but Central Leeds is with 15 minutes walk or via a regular bus into town.

Friendly staff. Excellent all-inclusive breakfast. Room is standardised but a nice touch is that they will provide you with complementary toothbrushes/toothpaste/shampoo/comb etc if you've forgotten.

I'm unsure whether this is a Holiday Inn norm but it's a nice touch.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank scotty t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews