We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CDL Girls weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quebecs Luxury Apartments
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We could not have asked for any thing more, It was home from home you could live there.
A full fridge for the morning, A fab few right across the square from the station and set in the heart of Leeds. W had 2 apartments that we just amazing. We have a annual trip to Leeds and we will be checking back in with the lovely Terry and her wonderful colleagues next year. We are just sorry our lovely friend Debbie had to leave us on arrival - Next year honey...

Room Tip: Never got to se pool/spa but if they had them well next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

I could not have asked for more from my stay at 6 in Leeds. The rooms were fabulous, I could have actually lived there! We had fab views across the square to Leeds train station, comfy sofas, and a fridge stocked with an assortment of goodies (a loaf of bread, pint of milk, chocolate bar, cans of pop & Harvey Nichols Champagne no less!). Docking station, PS3, a dvd library, all we needed was more time to enjoy it all. The location was perfect, only a couple of minutes walk from the car park on arrival, on the doorstep of trinity - ideal for an afternoon of shopping and close to the restaurant for our evening meal. It was spotlessly clean, great big comfy beds & with molten brown goodies in the bathroom. Fabulous & would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieAP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A city centre stop over with extended family and children can conjure many downsides instead of the obvious upsides .... cramped into under sized rooms, sharing limited facilities, accepting a living experience below your own home expectations! Not at Residence 6 Leeds! Ideally located right in the city centre, easy walking distance from any entertainment you might seek, the roomy, well equiped apartments provided us wonderful accommodation and gave the children a real WOW experience. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. A weekend stay is well recommended.
Downsides: the children now want more space at home, lack of close parking ... but if you arrve by train you will be laughing!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here with friends and we had a number of 2 bed apartments for 2 nights. We all travel regularly and I'm not exaggerating we were all stunned by the beautiful design, finish and architecture. We had duplex apartments and loved the staircases, exposed iron work and triple-height ceiling in the lounge area of our largest one.

The cost for four people to stay in an apartment here worked out less than if we'd stayed in the Travelodge. That astounds me. Amazing value as well as surroundings.

The staff were great too, particularly Chris who worked at night during our stay.

Can't fault the location - directly opposite the train station and a short walk from the Trinity shopping centre and attractions/bars and restaurants. There's a Sainsburys in the station in case you run out of supplies, we found this useful for breakfast stuff.

I have a couple of minor niggles, for example there was no hairdryer provided (though I'm sure we could have asked for one), the kitchen utensils and cleaning products were slightly lacking (again I'm sure if we'd asked we could have obtained some more) and bizarrely the main corridor linking the rooms always smelt of cooking/fried fish & chips, which I presume was from the restaurant below. As a fan of Loch Fyne anyway I didn't mind this so much but it did make me hungry!

I've stayed in Leeds a number of times (also in the Queens, on business, and the Park Plaza, for leisure) and these apartments are by far my favourite of the three. Would definitely stay here again and recommend, am not sure would revisit the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at these apartments on a number occasions and it as always been a great pleasure to stay. Rooms are always fresh and clean, receptionist always helpful. Peace and quiet yet only metres from shops, bars and restaurants. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Enquire about parking before you arrive. Gym average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This must be my 6th or 7th stay here and every time it's been fantastic - the first time in a 1 bed but the same quality of room as the 2 bed and the same professional level of service. I love the little things like bread and coffee and butter and milk and tea and chocolate - just a fantastic place to stay with really professional people if in Leeds this is the place to stay ;) I live in Leeds but stay here on nights out that's how good it is!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnthonyMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The apartments are beautiful, with everything you require. Spotlessly clean and well appointed. All the staff were amazing, their customer service was second to none, no matter what time of day or night. Particularly Terry and her son (didn't get his name) just loved the place, loved their work and wanted to serve all guests to the utmost - a very unusual thing these days.
Terry even took photographs of the wedding party as they left for the church - she did this for all weddings. Such a lovely personal touch. The staff are obviously happy in their employment and this shows in there whole demeanour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenWhite_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
359 reviews
Quebecs
#6 of 87 in Leeds
1,140 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
538 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs Luxury Apartments

Address: 3 Infirmary Street | The Old Post Office, City Square, Leeds LS1 2HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#11 Business Hotel in Leeds
#13 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $183 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quebecs Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quebecs Luxury Apartments is a sophisticated concept in urban living located in the heart of Leeds city centre just a step away from the train stataion, at the Old Post Office.The effortless luxury residence offers the services of a five star, world-class hotel with none of the space limitations frequently associated with hotel living. All 23 private apartments are stylish yet comfortable and boast a living space nearly three times the size of an average Executive Hotel Suite.On arrival waiting for you is your welcome items cooling in the Fridge, fresh bread, milk and chilled drinks and other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quebecs Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence 6 Leeds
Residence 6 Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing