We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fully floating and relaxed”
Review of Waterfall Spa - CLOSED

Waterfall Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterfall Spa is a place of tranquility and relaxation in the city of Leeds. Along with The Sanctuary, Covent Garden - we are the UK's only ladies spa. We pride ourselves on personalised service in a professional and intimate setting. Our friendly therapists and guest hospitality teams will ensure your every need is met. We offer the regions largest range of Elemis treatments with over 45 wonderful options and day packages to suit all budgets from £79. Our facilities include a Heat Experience where you can spend time relaxing in our deluxe Hydrotherapy Pool, Sauna, Tropicarium Steam Room and Rasul Mud Chamber where you cover your face and body in warm mud which after relaxing in the head chamber dries and extracts impurities from your skin, lavender infused steam then softens the mud before an invigorating shower washes it off leaving your skin and pores soft and clean. You can also enjoy or Sleep Retreat - deep relaxation in a sumptuous area with circular beds, blankets and pillows. Use it before or after a treatment to read, sleep or chat with friends.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

nothing too much trouble, staff very helpful after I lost my wedding rings. fabulous day of pampering and relaxation, left alone to enjoy the rooms and treatments, free things to try such as face creams scrubs etc, fantastic hydropool.

Thank carla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfall_Leeds, Manager at Waterfall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hi Carla, thank you for your wonderful review. We make great efforts to try and make Waterfall different from all the other spa's in the area by providing a very personal and helpful service. I am glad you enjoyed your experience. Since your visit the Spa has undergone an extensive refurbishment program - with an upgraded Hydrotherapy experience included in the price. You can now enjoy a Rasul Mud treatment as part of your package. We have also added a very comprehensive range of Elemis treatments to our treatment menu. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very poor spa compared to a lot I have been to. It's small, in need if repair, uninteresting, staff are not accommodating and it is very expensive for what it is.
I asked to speak to the manager a week ago and still waiting for someone to respond to my email..

2  Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfall_Leeds, Manager at Waterfall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hi Harriet, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. Since your visit The Spa has undergone an extensive refurbishment program and we have also added a very comprehensive range of Elemis treatments to our treatment menu. The feedback since our reopening has been quite outstanding. We are a metropolitan spa with an emphasis on personal service, so whilst we are smaller than the out of town spa's we do offer a very convenient and personalised service which the majority of our guests very much enjoy. I would be very grateful if you could contact me at spa@waterfallspa.co.uk to discuss the specific issues you experienced and we can hopefully resolve them to your complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I went for a full day as bought as a gift for me. The place is a lot smaller than you imagine and not a lot to keep you occupied for a full day. The staff, of which there were a LOT, were polite, but to the point of being slightly 'stepford wives' in their attitudes. I found the atmosphere really quite odd. The hydrotherapy pool was basically 1 big jacuzzi pool split into 3 sections with water coming out slightly differently from each one, that was it ...plus it was a bit chilly and uncomfortable to sit in. There were either a lot of uncomfortable loungers to sit in, the cafe or the relaxation beds, none of which were terribly relaxing. The bed idea is great and they are lovely, but are placed in a walkway, surrounded by banging doors and staff constantly walking past is not conducive to relaxing or a feeling of getting away from it all! The massage & pedicure were ok, but the head massage and manicure were poor. I was on a highly discounted package so thankfully didn't pay full price for them, but if I did, I would have complained. The food was lovely and the general look of the place is nice, but probably needs a bit of a refurb as looking a little tired and must improve what they are offering, but overall I think the space they have there is far too small to be able to offer a luxury spa experience, it's more somewhere you would go to for a treatment only.

1  Thank mrsnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfall_Leeds, Manager at Waterfall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your experience. Since your visit The Spa has undergone an extensive refurbishment program and we have also added a very comprehensive range of Elemis treatments to our treatment menu. Since we opened 6 years ago, we have welcomed over 20,000 guests from all over the UK and the facilities did need refurbishment. The feedback since our reopening has been quite outstanding.

We now have over 45 wonderful treatments and the largest range of Elemis treatments in the region. All delivered in newly refurbished treatment rooms from an expert team of therapists. Our Rasul mud treatment is now included as part of the Thermal experience and this has certainly proven to be very popular since its introduction.

I hope you can visit us again sometime and I am sure you will see a massive improvement since your last visit. Thanks again for your feedback, we endeavour to continually work on improving the experience to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Came here tonight and had a lovely time. The staff were friendly and so helpful. They really wanted you to enjoy ur time. The robes were clean and fluffy. Everything was explained to me and felt that all I needed to do wad kick back and relax. the place was very relaxing the decor was nice too. I had a facial and this was one of the best I have had, truly relaxing. I also had a mud chamber. Loved u were able to try products. I don't normally write reviews but felt that this place deserves some credit. The staff worked so hard and deserve some recognition. Some of these reviews I feel are a bit harsh. And feel people need to remeber people hardly will write about a good experience so perspective is the word. Maybe I should of complained as reading these reviews people got another pass and I wud love to go back but honestly couldn't fault it. Wanna say a massive thank you and hope u all if the staff read this and know how relaxed u made me for those hours. But its make to reality sleepless nights and nappies xxxxx

Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfall_Leeds, Manager at Waterfall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Liz, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy life to write a balanced review we appreciate it greatly. Since your visit The Spa has undergone an extensive refurbishment program and we have also added a very comprehensive range of Elemis treatments to our treatment menu.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Rasul Mud Chamber - that facility is now part of the overall Thermal Experience - so if you come again you will get to enjoy it without any additional charge.

We are now running a monthly competition for every Trip Advisor review where you can win a complimentary day at Waterfall as the prize. I wish you good luck and hope to see you one way or another at Waterfall soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent a half day here with friends - appreciate this is not a luxury venue and facilities were just about adequate as it was a quiet day - if the spa has been busier it would've been very cramped.

Very disappointed with facial which came in at £36 - therapist did not assess my skin or even ask what type of skin I had or problem areas. Received 20% discount for prebooked facial as should've been £48 - even then we had to ask for discount to be reapplied as they had no record of this when we arrived. I wish i hadn't bothered with treatment. This was not good value for money even at the discounted price. The steam room smelt of drains / toilets; there seemed to be a blockage in showers as the water didn't go down the plughole in all 3 showers my friends and I used. The scariest part was that I turned on a hair dryer for it to make an extremely loud banging noise - when I examined it there was a big crack in the plastic casing and the item had no Portable Appliance Testing sticker on it. I immediately reported this to reception as it was unsafe. I cannot believe such an item was left in that condition for customers to use. I will not be visiting this place again.

1  Thank MrsMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfall_Leeds, Manager at Waterfall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. Since your visit The Spa has undergone an extensive refurbishment program and we have also added a very comprehensive range of Elemis treatments to our treatment menu- including 6 Elemis facials that all include a detailed skin analysis to ensure we adapt the facial to your skin type. The Elemis Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Facial and the
Elemis Pro Collagen Quartz Lift Facial have been particularly popular. However if neither of those appeal then the Elemis Skin Specific Facial will be designed specifically for your skin type.

Since we opened 6 years ago we have welcomed over 20,000 guests from all over the UK and the facilities did need refurbishment. The feedback since our reopening has been quite outstanding.

I hope you can visit us again sometime and I am sure you will see a massive improvement since your last visit. Thanks again for your feedback, we endeavour to continually work on improving the experience to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfall Spa also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing