We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst B&B i have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nite Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 25 Leeds B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst B&B i have ever stayed in”
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We booked three rooms at the Nite Inn for three couples in November 2010 after reading good reviews on here about the B&B, I honestly dont know who has wrote them because they are far from the truth. Two of the three rooms were filthy, the headboards of the bed were covered in hair and the bedding looked like it hadnt been changed for weeks. The gent who runs the place was helpful and we got another room, this was not much better. We ended up buying bedding from the city centre and slept on top of the covers!!!!

Dont believe the good reviews on here, find somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisuk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    5
    4
    30
See reviews for
7
10
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2010

service was terrible , only ever saw one member of staff, no towels in room had to ask for them and only got a shabby one to share. Old mugs in bedroom to drink from and not clean , our tea bags were in an old lurpack container and you got a tin of marvel milk .There was no soap or any shower gel at all but we did take our own so problem overcome .Mirror in bathroom but not near any plugs so a nightmare to get ready to go out . The room is so tiny you have to climb over the bed all the time and not very clean at all . Breakfast was an experience in itself we were given pieces of kitchen roll for napkins and coffee was served in old tatty mugs . Jam and butter was shared round the table in grubby plastic containers. All in all not a good experience we wont be visiting again .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank us24now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Although the 1 staff member was polite and friendly im affraid the description os a mile out saying they have sattiltie tv in all rooms which is actually a free view box that dosnt work the walls were dirty and if having the room totaly stincking of bleech is their answer to clean i would hate to see an unclean room not worth the money as i have stayed in lower graded b+b's which were alot better

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoops74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2010

When I first landed Leeds,I got to stay at BNB.I got to eat home made food.BNB staff are very friendly & provided me excellent service.They provide us excellent breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srinivas_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My job required me to work in Leeds for 3 momths.I planned to stay in Nite Inn for a week or so and find some appartment & move there but I ended up staying in Nite Inn for complete 3 months.Excellent food, outstanding service and extremely friendly owner Mr.Bal and care-taker Mr.Ali.It is like a home away from home.
I wish I get an opportunity again to stay in Leeds in this wonderful accomodation with these wonderful people

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Nite Inn is a very good place to stay for business travelers. It has all the amenities and a friendly environment. We can use the kitchen and the laundry facility. I found the staff very helpful and cordial. Overall a good place to stay with good service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharmaAnshuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Nite inn is more than 'B&B'. Its truely home away from home. Homely atmosphere, spacious rooms, hygienic, hearty breakfasts, TV & Internet. You can cook your meals if you like, and also washing machine is available for the guests to wash clothes, if staying for long duration. Overall, a perfect place for travellers of all strata.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martynaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,441 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,432 reviews
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#72 of 87 in Leeds
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nite Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nite Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nite Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 281-283 Dewsbury Road, Leeds LS11 5HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nite Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nite Hotel Leeds
Nite Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing