We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”

Grand Indian Lounge
Ranked #30 of 1,838 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went with the husband for the first time. Only recently opened but heard good things about it. It was a very tasty meal and at a reasonable price. The menu has all the usual things on it plus a lot of different options, it was hard to choose, but choose we did and we were treated to a real feast. The staff are all very hard working and happy and genuinely concerned that you have a good experience. The decor if very pleasant and the lighting unusual. I will definitely go back and very soon. Also worth noting we went on a very busy night without booking but they seated us no problem and we were served very quickly too. JUST TRY IT

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanny123, Owner at Grand Indian Lounge, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Helen

Thank you for coming to try us out. I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your meal and the modern surroundings here at the Grand Indian Lounge. We appreciate the effort you have made to write us a review so a big thank you from everyone here. Our ultimate aim is to ensure all customers leave here 100% satisfied with the food as well as the service. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Imran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    74
    29
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bitterly disappointed”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went yesterday, really looking forward to it having read the glowing reports, but all four of us were bitterly disappointed. The starters and mains were hardly recognisable and the meat was tough, it is not a patch on the Aagrah at Garforth, so it's back there for us!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanny123, Owner at Grand Indian Lounge, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Karl

I'm very disappointed to know you weren't satisfied with your experience at the Grand Indian Lounge. We take great pride in our work and always aim for excellence. I would like you to offer us a second chance to help us get it right. My name is Imran so please come and ask for me so I can make up for your negative experience. Mistakes can happen in this trade due to human error so please allow me this opportunity to apologise.

Regards
Imran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing dining experience! The food is absolutely first class with a wide variety of dishes and options available. The staff are very attentive and provide a top quality service. A gem of a restaurant which you've got to visit... You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyKLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanny123, Owner at Grand Indian Lounge, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Andy

Thank you for coming to try us out. I'm really happy to know you enjoyed your food and the surroundings. We take extra care to make sure our customers leave the restaurant happy. Anytime you want to book for a birthday just give us a call and we'll be more than glad to accommodate. Thanks for leaving us a review and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Imran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

3rd visit since New Year's Eve and it's still great! Foods beautiful best indian food iv had! Staff are welcoming and friendly do anything for you! Also have a laugh with you which is always nice! The place is also beautifully done & very spacious and relaxing atmosphere. Special thanks to Imran & the team ! See you all again soon! :)

Helpful?
3 Thank Paige J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanny123, Owner at Grand Indian Lounge, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Paige,

Thank you for taking your time in leaving us a review, its been a pleasure serving you from day one. You have turned into a friend more than a customer, glad you both enjoyed our food and service, hopefully we will see you for many more years to come.

Many thanks
Imran
Grand Indian Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A lovely meal with excellent service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Went to see what all the fuss was about as we always do with new curry places. This was great food and excellent service. They are still putting finishing touches to the place, but new toilets are amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanny123, Owner at Grand Indian Lounge, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Jonathan

Thanks for coming to try us out. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your visit. Food and service are vital to us so we make sure we are on top of this. Thanks for taking your time out to leave us a review. We hope to see you again very soon.

P.s Glad you liked the toilets!!!

Regards
Imran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Indian Lounge also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Grand Indian Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing