We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Maldon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for a number of towns around Leeds. We stay quite often at the Leeds East Premier Inn because the staff are really friendly and always pleased to go that extra mile. For instance, I rang the hotel prior to our recent trip and asked if I could have an extra 2 large towels in our room and please could I have a room with a comfy chair and table. Well when we arrived we had everything. I'm going to ask for a conservatory next time! But joking apart, for a budget hotel I think that's magic.
I would have given 5 stars but the hotel rooms do need a bit of updating. However, as I wrote previously, it's Laura and the other receptionists who really make our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: It's quieter overlooking the back car park, but don't get a room above the back exit if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated. Myself, Michale & Laura are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn.
Kind regards, Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    223
    90
    25
    15
See reviews for
210
201
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stopped in the Premier Inn Leeds (East) with my family and was very impressed with the general standards found. The staff were very friendly on arriving and couldn't do enough for us. the room itself was very spacious and clean and also very family friendly, even though the room was next to a busy main road there was minimal traffic noise heard all night (the only gripe I had with noise was some other guests being noisy along the corridor at 2am while trying to find their rooms but this stopped after 5 minutes). The staff were also very accommodating at breakfast time especially as I have two young children whom are hard to please food wise, the staff again were patient and understanding.

I would highly recommend this hotel to any families wanting a budget holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago and I'm pleased to say that everything was still as good! Lovely greeting from the receptionist on arrival, room spotless and comfortable. We had dinner in the pub next door and it was excellent - all the pub and hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. It's easy to access from the M1 and has plenty of parking. The only downside was a creaky floor above us but it didn't keep us awake! We will definitely stay again the next time we are heading for Leeds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are delighted that you came back to stay with us and your stay with us was a good one . Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Love From Vida & all teh team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We Stayed at the Premier inn twice in two weeks. The first for three nights whilst attending a nearby meeting, the second for two nights whilst visiting the Harrogate Spring Flower show. On both occasions we were met with a friendly smile, the staff and accommodation were excellent. The rooms very clean and warm, and a good night’s sleep was had with little internal noise which for a weekend was exceptional!! what more is required from a budget hotel ? We now go out of our way to stay at such hotels.

We were not over impressed with the Cow and Dragon next door however, especially the time keeping for breakfast, which is subject to a separate review so I will not duplicate the comments other than to say there is a selection of fast food outlets at Colton nearby including a Sainsbury which are a lot cheaper and open on time.

Would we recommend Leeds East ? certainly would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 35baron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards, Vida Forsyth & all the team at Leeds East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we had a family wedding and stayed for two nights. I am disabled and wanted to find somewhere to stay,we were offered a local independent bed and breakfast and the wedding night to stay at the reception venue. family were not impressed with the bed and breakfast, and we thought the reception venue expensive. We chose premier inn firstly on value for money and after our stay the best place to be, i would recomend them every time with out hessitation.........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds East Premier Inn. Kind regards Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Usual High levels of comfort in the Premier Inn saff friendly and helpful but the great thing was that the attached pub had a really good Thai restaurant. Plenty of car parking at the Hotel and very easy to find

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you Sally - We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.,
Kindest Regards, Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Large rooms, lovely Size TV, very nice breakfast, car parking spaces for women near to reception to increase safety. Plenty of car parking spaces. Very close to retail park which was nice. Thoroughly enjoyed me stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3170ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMgrLeedsEast, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Vida & all the team at Leeds East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#70 of 87 in Leeds
792 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Address: Selby Road | Whitkirk, Leeds LS15 7AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from the magnificent Tudor-Jacobean mansion and grounds at Temple Newsam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing