We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality of food for a buffet ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of COSMO Leeds Trinity Restaurant - CLOSED

COSMO Leeds Trinity Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good quality of food for a buffet ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I got impressed by the quality of food and how tasty it was compared to other buffets I have visited. Normally, food in buffets is tasty enough but not that exciting. I can say that this one has dishes that are really excellent. So far, I prefer it from the other famous buffets in Leeds. The variety of dishes is not vast but I understand that this is what makes the quality better. Moreover, I love the option of bottomless drinks that you can refill as much as you want. The decoration is minimal and modern but at least very easy to move around. I have visited the restaurant twice so far and my opinion hasn't changed. It worths a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    71
    34
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great value, clean & tidy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have "done" Cosmo elsewhere before, but this was our first Leeds experience. Can't fault it. Good value, LOADS of choice under one roof, all fresh. Just great for a large get together (we had a party of 11) and it's all self service so you can pick and choose what you eat, repeating your favourites until you explode :-) Drink is reasonably priced. Its not gourmet posh nosh and it's certainly not a romantic candle lit meal for two, but for a family or bunch of friends I don't think you can go wrong.

Restaurant is very clean and tidy, and staff are all helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosmo beats Red Hot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

After getting told there would be a 30 minute wait at red hot buffet we tried Cosmo after a friend recommended it. We went in and straight away we noticed the very well finished and stylish décor. After being seated and getting drinks (which were very reasonable) we had a look around and saw a vast array of food from around the world (Chinese, Thai, Indian, Japanese, Mediterranean, English etc.). The food quality was very good for a buffet and the chefs were happy to cook things for you such as prawns, steak, fish, chicken etc. The staff were polite and efficient and the meal felt like great value for money (we went Saturday lunch so it was £9.99/head). Desserts were very good with a good range of cakes, fruit and a chocolate fountain. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vvhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not that impressed...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Went on a lunch time and have to admit i was completely underwhelmed with the quality and choice of the food - did not inspire me to try on an evening. There are better places in leeds if you like the concept of "all you can eat". The restaurant looks quite nice but after a while you just feel like you are eating in a bunker (its lower than the street level) ad it lost its appeal on me. Next time i am in Leeds i will be trying Origin 7.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cawthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Taking a great restaurant concept & styling it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have visited many buffet style meal machines and been disappointed that they degenerate into school canteens serving cold, but hot-lamped to death, below average bilge.
I took some fussy eating teenagers to COSMO to celebrate a birthday of one of them. They chose exactly what they fancied from an absolutely VAST choice from many different continents, and wolfed the lot! Many a clean plate was promptly replaced by cheerful but unobtrusive staff in preparation for replenishment. They didn't even over sell replacement drinks (which I suspect is how these restaurants gain profit!)
Loved it! Would strongly recommend.
Great decor, great loos (the definitive measure?) Comfortable. Warm staff. Strongly patronized by the discerning Oriental diners (another good sign!)
Could handle some background music.
No shock when the bill arrived. I do worry about how much wastage the place would generate. Will they go bust soon? I hope not before we get to go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hammerithome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COSMO Leeds Trinity Restaurant also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing