We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”
Review of Aarti Restaurant

Aarti Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 1,883 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Advance notice: due to a first ever family holiday, we will be shut from Wednesday 3rd June until we re-open on Thursday 18th June at the normal time. We would love to see all our regular and new customers then.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a family get-together last Saturday and ate at this restaurant. We had a bit of trouble finding it. It's above a bar called @Home just up from the Deer Park pub. For a party of 8 on a busy Saturday night, we were treated to very good service by some lovely people and the food was excellent. Brilliant spicy fish starter, sumptuous lamb biryani and two of the speciality chicken dishes we chose were particular highlights and the naans were as light as a feather. We try and eat in the suburbs of Leeds when we get together, as the city centre, with its relentless stag and hen parties and over-full restaurants can be a bit much and none of us are as young as we once were. This place was a real find and served up some of the best Indian food I've eaten, in Leeds or anywhere else for that matter. Try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CandM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyamal K, Owner at Aarti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi CandM49,

Thanks a lot for taking out your valuable time and sharing your experience. We are truly honoured to know that we could make your evening special with our delicious food and service. We look forward to serve you soon.

Best Regards
Shyamal Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Aarti Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here a few times, but after a family holiday away we decided to pay another visit.
We were greeted in a friendly manner and offered any table we preferred.
We decided to try some different starters and tried Pani Poori which was fantastic.
We also ordered a favourite, lamb chops which were very large and brilliantly marinated and tasted fantastic.
However the best dish was chilli chicken which was very fresh and fragrant and indo-Chinese in origin - amazing!
We shared a bottle of house rose which tasted a little like bubble gum and was great with the meat dishes.
Our daughter enjoyed a special rice dish, similar to pilau as we enjoyed a spicy chicken Karahi and butter chicken - personal favourites and the best currys we have tasted.
There is a big difference between Aarti and the usual Kashmiri and Pakistani restaurants in the area, as you can immediately see and taste the difference.
We will revisit again shortly !!

2  Thank Kirsword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyamal K, Owner at Aarti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Kirsword,

We are so glad to read your wonderful review and trust me each time you share your experience with us it works as a great source of motivation for our whole team. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed the food as well as our services so much. We look forward to serve you soon.

Best Regards
Shyamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I love Aarti! When in London, I was the marketing manager for a group of very high profile Indian restaurants. To have Aarti on my doorstep in Leeds is fantastic. The street food is authentic, the Biryani delicious. I'd recommend Aarti to the most discerning Indian food lover. Just ensure you order some street food (chat) to start; behl, papdi chat and their samosa chat - just how a samosa should taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyamal K, Owner at Aarti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Alison,

Thanks for sharing your experience. Street food chats are real delight to any Indian food lover and so is the Biryani which seems to be your favourite. We are here because of the true lovers of Indian food like you who knows what authentic means.

Best Regards
Shyamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We always go here its the best place you will go to for any indian food. And as usual food gorgeous staff brilliant please go give it a go you will not be disappointed just a lovely all round eating experience. Gavin and claire xx

Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyamal K, Owner at Aarti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Gavin and Claire,

We are highly honoured to have customer like you the true lover of Indian food. We look forward to serve you soon.

Thank you
Shyamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good food, pleasant service and reasonable prices. This was my third visit and I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyamal K, Owner at Aarti Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Sue,

We are thrilled to know that everything was the best for you at Aarti. Thanks a lot for your lovely review. Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Shyamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aarti Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aarti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing