We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, adequate and welcoming”
Review of Ibis Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basic, adequate and welcoming”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good quality budget hotel - very basic, as you expect from the ibis group.

Good-sized room, decent bed and pillows, clean bathroom and TV that works.

Free WiFi was a big plus!

Breakfast was varied and decent, newspapers available.

Overall, decent standard for budget hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkygal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Alistair Good
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    522
    260
    53
    52
See reviews for
129
329
132
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After making the 2 hour car journey to reach the ibis hotel with 7 other friends for my 21st birthday we went to check in at the reception, after letting us writing out all the information for the 3 rooms we have booked, they decided to let us know we couldn't have 3 people per room as you can see from the picture, it states either 3 adults people per room, or 2 adults and 2 children. Before we booked the hotel we rang ibis up and confirmed the 3 people per room and they said it was correct. Bearing in mind we are all university students we went for this hotel as it was the cheapest, if I knew we could only have 2 people per room we would have stayed at the premier inn (arena) which is a walk away from the nightlife. We was stood arguing our point, showing them the picture of their website and telling them we rang up to confirm the room numbers for about 45 minutes, they said they couldn't give us a refund as it was pre-paid, also they couldn't transfer us to the budget hotel, as they are not part of the same company?!!!

The hotel manger would not help us at all even though it was on their fault we was in this situation and told us we had to pay for another room at £84 which I was not prepared to pay when I only paid £64 per room in the first place. Not once did he apologise to us for the inconvenience but was just damn right rude!!

I will never stay in a ibis hotel again!! worst service I have ever experienced and will be talking my matter further and expect a full refund from ibis!!!

Thanks Ibis for ruining my 21st birthday weekend!!!!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elyshadolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0113 3969000 or h3652-dm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Alistair Good
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

great place for a budget stay .. nice rooms and the pod shower rooms are more than adequate on a functional basis ..

only point would make is a bit of a walk to town and not the best road to walk on late at night ..

but a good value base and cant be faulted for service or cleanliness ..

Room Tip: higher up the building the better i think ,, quieter .. )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Minnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre. Your feedback is much appreciated. Your feedback about cleanliness will be passed onto the housekeeping department which I'm sure they will be delighted to hear. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Alistair Good
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Ibis on the 14th Oct. as we were going to a gig in the city & we were happy with the stay. We stayed on the 4th floor & obviously the room was what we would expect from this type of city hotel, small but functional. The room was spotless & this included the bathroom so to us this is our main concern so no issues there. We checked in about 13:30 then went into the city to look round, eat & go to the gig so did not get back to the hotel till around 10:50. (also its only a ten minute walk into the centre). We had a drink in the bar then up the apples & pears so I cannot comment on any aspect of room service or dining. We found the staff to be very polite & at £32 for the night we were very happy. When we went to sleep we did experience a bit of noise at ground level but that's hardly the hotels fault. I see one of the other reviewers found a lot of noise but I think with city centre hotels that's a common thing nowadays. Hey its not the Ritz but at that price we would not hesitate to go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSiddons, Front Office Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alistair Good
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Property: Ibis Leeds Centre
Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leeds Centre is a 168 room hotel located within the centre of Leeds, close to the shopping district, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station, 20 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel features a restaurant open between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m and a bar open between 12 noon and 1 a.m with snacks available 24 hours. Complimentary WIFI is available throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have its own car park but there is a public pay and display car park opposite the hotel where charges apply during the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing