We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand Tea Room in a Grand Arcade”

Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 32 Dessert in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A grand Tea Room in a Grand Arcade”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

From the minute you walk in it's a step back in time. Small but perfectly formed menu. Home made scones and cakes are wonderful. You are greeted with a genuine smile which is a rare thing these days. Old fashioned service, nothing too much trouble

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    119
    38
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tea-rific!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Loved the décor and the wide variety of tea flavours. The cake we had was delicious. Great central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank kimothy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Love this place, makes me feel like dressing up for afternoon tea. Great value, fabulous scones and the best vintage crockery in Leeds

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank patnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint tea rooms, lovely people, lovely atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We popped in after a day shopping.I'd passed the tea room before promised I'd check it out. The team running it are lovely and helpful we had my 15mth old daughter with us so they found us a table quickly. The crockery is quaint the service great. However the food I basic for the price.. the sandwiches were not particularly exciting and the children's menu I think a little over priced. But the coffees and teas served in china was perfect. I probably would pop in again for a tea and cake but not for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love vintage”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Visited with my friends before Christmas. When we first walked into the tea room, we were so excited to its atmosphere and their settings. We love the way they serve the teas with different tea cups, which is really cute and vintage. Their seatings are comfortable. The staffs are lovely and friendly. Highly recommend the Mandarin Rose Petal tea, our favourite. The price are reasonable too. Will going to visit them again in the future when going to Leeds.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLadyDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing