We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #208 of 1,838 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You'll find our restaurant in the upper dining terrace of the fantastic trinity leeds shopping and leisure complex. Stop by for a quick bite or a long meal! We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

First time visiting here, waiter explained how things worked, I had a beef tepanyaki dish was was noodles, sea same, pak choi spring opinions and my hubby had a chicken curry with coconut and lime. Both dishes were fab !! Service was good and food excellent. Will be going again !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    88
    30
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service and delicious fresh, healthy grub!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My girlfriend and myself recently visited the newly established Wagamama in Trinity Leeds for lunch. The restaurant is modern, clean and would be suitable for a reasonably priced meal before a night on the tiles. Bars and clubs are situated close by near "The Calls" and "Briggate".

The staff are welcoming and friendly and have a wealth of menu knowledge. The food was fresh and healthy and a change from the usual burger and chips found in other restaurant chains. We were served by various waiters talking different orders so was hard to tell who to tip at the end of our stay. Food is staggered and thus arrives at different times which could be annoying if you prefer to eat with the people you arrived with, however the staff do let you know this when you arrive.

We would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food, abysmal service.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Loved the Chicken Katsu, one of the best meals I've had in a while, yet we seemed to be served by 3 different Waiters. Took forever to get the order when the restaurant itself was pretty quiet. All 3 of them didn't have anything about them, barely a smile! Just the boring 'are you ready to order?' And 'how's your food?'. Maybe try the other branch in Leeds next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke Patton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep going back for more!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, clean and the firecracker is to die for. Everytime in Leeds that's the place to eat everytime. I crave wagamamas!

Helpful?
Thank Shewar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Wagamama trinity's staff always are happy to help and friendly and willing to have a chat. Sometimes you can wait uneven times for your food - though they do tell you when you enter your food may come out at different times. Would recommend. Food always good.

Helpful?
Thank jackiggomilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing