We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! So oldy worldy”

Cottage Road Cinema
Ranked #8 of 44 Fun & Games in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
leeds, england
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent! So oldy worldy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Tryely fantastic!
So traditional! Loads cheaper than the commerxial ones lile vue etc.. And loads better!

The have intervals of 15 mins were u can gt ice creams.
They didnt have an interval on the showing i was at as it was a childrens cartoon, and he was only 3 at the time (now 4) which was the general audience.

All in all FAB

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine130388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    31
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Road, Cottage Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went to this cinema for the first time the other year to see Skyfall. It is a brilliant nostalgic setting. A cinema of old with modern day sound and you can buy beer there too, which is nice and unique. Also ice cream lady at the front near the screen. One downside is, if you are seeing a film, which comes in at 2.5 hours plus, then it's worth paying that little extra for the comfy superior seats or you will feel it at the end of the film.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEE114
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

A wonderful cinema great staff & it’s cheap. And they serve alcohol. Only downside it can feel a bit cold in winter.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LEE114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening watching the Sound of Music. A night to be remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had a wonderful evening watching The Sound of Music. The staff re-created an evening in 1965 when the film was first released. There was an excellent ambience, you got to watch the original adverts taken from 1965 before the film, traditional ice-cream in the interval, courteous staff who genuinely enjoyed running the cinema and a brilliant film. The only thing I would change is leaving the national anthem on for a bit longer at the end of the film, instead of just 30 seconds. Otherwise, great value for money and a happy audience. Long live Cottage Road!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A grand evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I always enjoy the Cottage road because of it's intimate, no fuss atmosphere. It is value for money and the staff are friendly. It takes me back to my cinema visits of my youth, before we had all the gloss imposed on us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Road Cinema also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Cottage Road Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing