We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A smashing night out”

Everyman Cinema Leeds
Ranked #6 of 44 Fun & Games in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A smashing night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ate at the pizzeria before the movie. The pizza was delicious and service excellent. Then we went to the cinema, the seats and table arrangement are really cosy and a really romantic night out. You get loads of legroom unlike a Vue/Odeon and so it really feels as if you have the cinema to yourself. The staff are really helpful. This is a great place. Really jealous of this place as we don't have anywhere like this where we live.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    149
    43
    21
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clever people these at Everyman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've visited london branches so was excited when I heard there was one opening in Trinity. If you haven't been its worth every penny.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank buddhatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Civilised Cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have visited this cinema a few times ; viewing films in Screen 1 and Screen 2. There is an excellent Pizzeria downstairs and an excellent rooftop bar and indoor bar in the non traditional foyer.

Staff are excellent very helpful
The drinks at the bar are exquisite especially their Pimms cocktails and Bellinis. One can purchase olives hummus and bread and pizza to take into the cinema. The cinema's are opulent with 2 seater sofas small tables and wine coolers. It is a wonderful experience to be seated on a comfy sofa with cushions drinking wine in an adult setting to watch a movie on the big screen without the rustle of sweets, smelly hotdogs and badly behaved kids. Worth every penny!.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this cinema by the hotel staff where we were staying they said the seating was amazing so we thought we would give it a try . When the lady showed us to our seat we could not believe our eyes they were like luxury sofas with a little table between 2 . It was a great experience and hope I can visit another of there cinemas again. It was a little bit more expensive but worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarieSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful and classy evening.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great place!
Its a nice change to go to a posh cinema with comfy seats and tables where one can enjoy a cocktail and food whilst watching the film.
We ate in the pizzeria below before our film before realising you could eat in the screen, but our food was gorgeous.
Not a cheap night out but when you consider the price of other cinemas nowadays youre getting more for your money at Everyman.
Will certainly be returning for a treat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank greatyorkshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyman Cinema Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Everyman Cinema Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing