We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Origin 7 - CLOSED

Origin 7
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
North west England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Not usually a lover of buffet restaurants but this one is spacious light and modern and the staff very helpful the buffet was filled up at all times the food we had was good especially the aromatic lamb nice way to spend a cold rainy afternoon trying a range of dishes from Chinese to Indian to Italian to sushi and then dessert

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    23
    23
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Best Buffet experience I've ever had :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We visited Origin 7 on Sunday 26th January on a Groupon deal, Buffet lunch for two with a large soft drink for £11 and were truly amazed by the whole experience. This was the best Buffet style restaurant we have ever dined at!! There was a very large selection of dishes to choose from including English, Chinese, Indian, Italian and Japanese although I have to say the Chinese had the best selection in our opinion and the range of deserts on offer were particularly impressive especially the chocolate fountain. On our visit the restaurant was reasonably busy, but staff were very quick to replenish dishes as and when they were running low and every dish we tried across the rather lavish three floors of cuisine was red hot and cooked perfectly. We didn't wait very long for a table and were offered the option of where would like to sit depending on the type of food we wanted to be closest to. We found the staff who served us were very polite and friendly who also appeared to genuinely want to make sure we enjoyed our meal. We are not sure what it would be like on an evening as the menu changes and the price rises slightly but we would certainly recommend trying Origin 7 for lunch, as even at full price, it with out doubt offers great value for money and I am sure we will be visiting this restaurant again very soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SilentB0b_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

After reading various reviews we were a bit unsure about visiting this restaurant, but as we had a groupon voucher, we didn't have much to loose. But we were all Pleasently surprised. To say there were so many different dishes, they were mostly very good. Some of the chineses ran out very quickly but everything else was ok. Can highly recommend the freshly made tapanyaki.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We visited this afternoon with a groupon voucher costing £22 for four of us including a drink,I can honestly say the best buffet I have been to,plenty of choice,nice being able to try new things,found near enough everything tasty and warm,staff were very polite and welcoming,I would definately recommend,not sure if would pay full price at £8.95 pp and £2.70 for a pint of coke would work out quite expensive for me,will be looking out for vouchers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael1974x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay clear”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

My daughter waited 30 mins for a naan bread , the staff were not helpful , there was cleaning products near the ice cream machine and the ice cream itself tasted like dentist smell, the chicken was either over cooked or under cooked , I kept spilling. My drink due to loose table when I mentioned this all that happened was a piece of rolled up paper was placed under the leg

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiamo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Origin 7 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing