We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails”
Review of Angelica

Angelica
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #170 of 1,894 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went here just before Christmas and enjoyed their stunning, if expensive cocktails. They take an enormous amount of care with these and it shows. Beautiful presentation and a great range. We didn't eat on this visit but the food definitely looked impressive. Service was excellent. The restaurant sits above the bustle of Leeds and Trinity itself, and the views across the city are really nice. Definitely recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Richardhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, General Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments about Angelica. Our Bar Tenders take great pride in their work and are constantly working on new cocktails and improve the current ones for our guests.
Our Sister Restaurant Crafthouse sits on level 5 (Below Angelica) where we have a wide range of food and a large selection on wine to choose from.

Again, many thanks for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 920 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We came here in Summer, and the place was so busy. We were a party of 6 but the staff managed to seat us outside pretty quickly . The service was nice, and we didn't have to grab anyone's attentions to get more drinks. Which is great when your engrossed in conversation. We all had cocktails and they were made very well. The prices were quite high but the ambiance and the views across Leeds were great, so it made up for it. The toilets were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this place to anyone who has friends or family visiting, it's a great place to show off Leeds. It's not often we can do that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ipodjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, General Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your comments about Angelica. We are very lucky where we are situated in Leeds and the views are out of this world. All staff take pride in their work and want to ensure that an amazing guest experience is had so I’m very happy to hear they exceed that on this occasion.

We all hope to see you back in the near future!

Many Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend booked Angelica's to propose to me on Xmas eve. The service was fabulous, the drinks were amazing and the food was spot on. Great view over Leeds too! The staff really made my afternoon feel special so thanks to the whole team that work there.
An experience I'll never forget!

Thank KPNUTS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had Christmas Eve dinner here and really enjoyed ourselves. Food was very nice even though selection is quite limited. Drinks and settings - fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, General Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your review about Angelica. Our sister restaurant Crafthouse which is on the fifth floor has a wide range of food including steaks, Bacon Chops, Seafood and a mouth-watering desert menu.
We hope to see you back again in Angelica, possibly a glass of champagne in the New Year.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

nice in the afternoon with background music - be careful - it's hard to leave after just one drink! Food v good.

Thank Sunnydays332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, General Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review about Angelica. We hope you had an amazing Christmas and hope to see you back in the New Year to celebrate with us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelica also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing