We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great music venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duck and Drake

Duck and Drake
Ranked #27 of 150 Nightlife in Leeds
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great music venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

brilliant friendly staff with great service , we watched a brilliant band on Saturday night everything was brilliant apart from the smell from the gents toilets when the toilet door opened all you could smell was the urine my wife and I felt sick and had to move

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrmbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A real pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Thanks to the staff and locals here for their welcome to our stag group on Saturday.
We enjoyed the beer garden and the refreshments we had in our time there.
The locals were more than happy for us to join in with them and our experiences of Leeds exchanged with them and they were interested in where we were from.
The ladies even helped our stag re-sort his outfit, much to the hilarity of the rest of those present.
Thanks again for making us feel welcome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank burnieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Real ale, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is great, especially on a Friday night where there is normally a live band. Well priced drinks, good choice of ales for those who like it, never unfriendly, especially in the band room.

If you like good music, nice people I would suggest you try this out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Ale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

An old fashioned basic pub in a centra llocation with a very good atmosphere in both rooms, live bands and a great choice of real ale.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck and Drake also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Duck and Drake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing