We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value indian restaurant in Leeds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nawaz Restaurant

Nawaz Restaurant
Ranked #306 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best value indian restaurant in Leeds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

You can pay a lot to eat at Akbars etc, but you'd be a fool not to eat at Nawaz instead.

Firstly, for the frugal among us you must bring your own drinks, which of course reduces the bill.

It's very well priced and the food is very good.

What sets Nawaz apart for me is the friendly service you receive every time you go.

Our 2 year old has even eaten there and got loads of attention from the waiters - who even remembered her when me and my partner came on our own a few weeks later.

The takeaway service is also first class - if they delivered I'd be very worried that I'd be eating their food every night, it's that good!

I cannot sing Nawaz's praises highly enough. If you want good indian food, great service and reasonable prices look no further than Nawaz.

I wish I was eating one right now!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    36
    7
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

First impressions count, and at the Nawaz, the friendly, courteous welcome, was followed by excellent service and delicious food, served piping hot.
A good selection on the menu provides something for everyone, and, if you enjoy wine with your curry, take your own - glasses provided, free of charge!
Highly reccommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GDMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and very very cheerful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten in the restaurant quite a few times but I am a regular for the takeaways but whether its dine in or dine out its always the same,friendly greeting,fine food and very reasonable prices.would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hirstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked an early evening meal for six at this resaurant. From us entering the restaurant to leaving the staff were courteous and attentive. The meals were of good quality and the portions were large without being over the top. The total bill for six people ordering starters and mains was about £85. The bill did not include drinks as Nawaz is not licensed to sell alcohol but you are welcome to bring your own. It was my wife's birthday and she received a complimentary sundae with sparklers and a Happy Birthday banner on the wall. Nawaz is very small with seating for about 25 so booking is recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank matjam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawaz Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Nawaz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing