We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the shops you need in one place”

White Rose Shopping Centre
Ranked #31 of 153 things to do in Leeds
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With over 100 shops at White Rose, including all your high street favourites as well as little specialist gems, we’re bound to have just the find to make your day, whether it’s fab fashion, beauty buys, something for the house or that must-have gadget. We're just 3 miles from Leeds city centre, and with 4,800 free car parking spaces spread across 8 customer car parks, you can even park near your favourite store! There are dedicated spaces for Blue Badge holders, you’ll find spaces for parents with kids in Car Parks 1 & 2 and secure motorcycle parking is also available. We’re proud to be a partner in Child Friendly Leeds, and we support a variety of initiatives to make life easier and more enjoyable for parents and children. We offer free Wi-Fi across the centre using The Cloud, as well as Amazon Lockers.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“All the shops you need in one place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It's a normal shopping centre nothing amazing but the lay out is simple and there is plenty of parking. The food court is nice with plenty of seating and a range of places to eat.
Shops from Primark, next, river island to sainsburys and argos.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChannyInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    118
    47
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love it”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I love the whiterose great parking all the shops you need under one roof great food court but wouldn't go back to franky and bennys are waited over a hour toilets are clean no need to pay to go to town love love love it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,079 reviews
701 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,811 helpful votes
“Not a great place to shop!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is definately on the decline, with lots of empty shops & the ones that are there are pretty down market. I prefer to go to the Trafford Centre or Central Leeds.
Parking is free & plentiful which is a bonus. Don't break your neck trying to get here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't help but spend here is fab”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a nice place to shop! Staff are friendly . We also ate in the food hall which was nice this would be our first choice to visit to come shopping. We were here 3 hours and didn't even realise

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iyesha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Being bitten by the recession”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

There are still a good number of shops but also long term empty ones. The lower market end is slowly but surely creeping in, which for myself, isn't what I want. Perhaps a trip to the Trafford Centre is on the cards? Still good for eating though but I'm sure that the new Trinity in Leeds could well be a nail in the coffin.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rose Shopping Centre also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to White Rose Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing