We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good ambience”

Ambiente Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 1,809 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Style: lively, classy, stylish and vibrant restaurant in the heart of Leeds’ trendy Calls Lane area Size: 94 covers, plus small bar and balcony Good for: couples, families, large parties, special occasions, working lunches, weekend drinks, casual lunch, formal dinner, access to Calls Wharf, Leeds Armories, Corn Exchange and city centre
North East england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We - my wife, my step daughter and I - strolled in on spec with no prior knowledge of this tapas restaurant. It looked good when we walked in, a bare brick and warm wood decor with windows overlooking the canal in Leeds to one side. We each had a "flight" of sherries to start - 3 different sherries in 3 glasses which set us up nicely. The food that followed was just as good. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskyaboveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    283
    85
    38
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
501 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

What can I say? Excellent food, excellent service and a wonderful setting! We were lucky as we had the last unbooked table so you must book. Recommend you have a sharing platter to savour all the flavours. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MRB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tapas on the Calls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

A different and tasty selection of tapas in a great location on the canal. Good service and nice atmosphere with a good selection of beers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a must try in tapas dining. Very warm welcome from the staff,make you feel very welcome. The foods amazing one of the best restaurants have been to since exploring the city of Barcelona. Very similar in taste and style. Indulge your self and let the tastes take you to the medatrainian

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place to meet friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been with groups of friends several times to Ambiente and the food and service have always been good. Wide selection of dishes split between meat, fish and veg and a good selection of wine - kept at the right temperature. Good value but only draw back is they like to turn the tables so you don't get a chance to linger, but guess this helps keep the prices reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AandTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambiente Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Ambiente Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing