We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but always cold fries when delivered”
Review of MyLahore

MyLahore
Ranked #27 of 1,829 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food, Asian, British, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to MyLahore, a truly amazing eating experience. Inspired by the fantastic food and rich culture of the city of Lahore, we’ve been serving our guests our unique, freshly cooked dishes for over a decade.With a diverse range of delicious food we guarantee there’s something for everyone. Our extensive menu has sweet and savoury dishes from all around the world as well as our famous cakes and shakes. Whether you want to eat in or out, have a quiet lunch in one of our cafebars or a takeaway ordered online and delivered for a party, you’ll always get our awardwinning, first class service.Discover MyLahore today, we can’t wait to serve you.
Reading
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food but always cold fries when delivered”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Regular customers on delivery
Love Lahore food but fries always stale and cold - dont know whether they need to be packaged better?
Last time we ordered food took an hour to arrive and no sauces, was not happy and not ordered since

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kash_mood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    47
    10
    7
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Won't be bothering them again”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Decided to try this place following rave reviews from friends. Maybe we caught them on a bad night, but for me, the food was distinctly average and the portions small, particularly the starters. The special mixed grill was missing a couple of the elements listed on the menu, and although what we had quite flavoursome, it was dry and needed sauces, for which extra was charged for miniscule portions. There was not a bit of greenery to be seen to break up the meat - maybe one for the Atkins dieters! On the plus side the service was friendly and efficient, and the premises looks good, but we won't be trying it again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamzeb, Public Relations Manager at MyLahore, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Carol

My sincerest of apologies for your recent experience with Lahore.

I would like to say I'm disappointed with your experience and would like to address this matter. Our customers are important to us and we aim to provide an excellent experience every time. I really appreciate your feedback as it is down the feedback we have received from our customers that has enabled us to improve.

We are a very customer centric organisations and welcome all feedback good or bad and we address all issues and deal with every complaint on whichever format you would like to use.

We investigate every complaint and try and identify what went wrong and then put measures in place to address it. I will investigate why this has occurred please could you provide me with the following information which will enable me to track your specific order:

time of order:
date of order: 18/03/13

what was the issue? as per trip advisor comment
did you speak to anyone in the branch?
what was there response?

Dealing with the specific points:
quantity of the starters - we are very generous in our portions so without seeing the amount you received it was difficult to comment. After speaking to the branch they notified me that they had all the items so are surprised that something was missing. do you recall what was missing? At the same time we get comments from people saying our portions are too big.

Did you mention to the staff that you felt your portions where to small and there was something missing? what was their response?

Sauces are on the table in bottles we don't give little pots in store and we don't charge for any of those sauces. If you asked for something other then those sauces then i can understand they charged you. We provide, chilli, mint, ketchup, mayo, and salad at no additional cost.

Did you ask for the sauces above or was it something different?

Salad is provided with the sauces and placed on all tables. If you want additional salad or greenery then they will provide it to you at no additional cost.

Did you ask for salad?

is there anything we can do that would tempt you to retry us again?

We thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. Thank you for your patience.

Best wishes

Alam Zeb
Marketing Manager
MyLahore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice clean place, good food.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Food is very good, fresh Tandoori Roti, excellent Chicken Masala, service is ok, Manager looks depressed, he needs to get a haircut and just chill a little, a smile would make him look much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trying to hard”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lahore, Leeds is ranked very low for the majority of people living in Leeds. The whole environment indoors is really nice however the arrogance of the managers and the quality of the food are rubbish. The service given by the standard staff members is really good and food on occasions is prepared quickly if you are having a sit in. Beware, however that they charge you extra for sitting in when it is busy, which is ridiculous. Food is often given cold or of really poor quality. Also note that when ordering through ‘just ea’t you are charged 50p for paying by debit card whereas you are not if ordered through the Lahore website. Delivery takes for ever to arrive even though you regularly see Lahores delivery cars zooming around Leeds breaking every motoring law possible. They are very dangerous especially when they pull out of side streets and you have to slam on to avoid a collision. I would not mind paying Lahores prices if the food was actually nice.

Overall I give this place a two, only due to service given by the regular staff members and the layout of the interior. Other than that it fails. A similar alternative to Lahore in my opinion would be Grove Cafe on Cardigan Road which gets four out of five from me. One to try is the meat Lasagne!

Take care

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty, quick, clean and cheap”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Called in for a quick bite to eat, its very small and a bit basic inside, but the service was very quick, the food was lovely and the bill tiny. I think they do a lot of deliveries as opposed to dining in.

Everywhere looked really clean.

We didn't have time for a dessert but we took one with us in a takeaway container, they were really tasty too.

So if your looking for quick cheap eat, then try here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MFJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MyLahore also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to MyLahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing