We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukhothai South Parade Leeds

Sukhothai South Parade Leeds
Ranked #32 of 1,790 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $48
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sukhothai are purveyors of the finest Thai cuisine. This city centre branch is open daily serving authentic thai cuisine ranging from Street Food to Royal Thai Cuisine, all cooked in a glass fronted theatre kitchen.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went for a meal last night with my boyfriend. The service was excellent, and really fast! The food was beautiful and presented so well, although we ate a little too much. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank BeaslyS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    273
    73
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous birthday meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went to Sukhothai on Sunday 9th June for my birthday meal. There were 5 of us in total. The food was delicious, lots of vegetarians options for us vegetarians and plenty of choice for the meat eaters too.

The staff were fantastic and very attentive without being overbearing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They even cut up my birthday cake and boxed it up for my guests!

I would definitely recommend the restaurant to everyone. I will definitely be going back whenever I want some Thai food. Excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are in leeds on business go to this restaurant instead of staying in your hotel! I did and loved the place. The welcome was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. What really won the day was the number of authentic dishes. My favourite was the hot and sour seafood hotpot. Another plus was the reasonable wine list....including an alsace wine which goes so well with asian food!. i will definately be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
235 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything you would expect from a good Thai restaurant. The food was lovely but they really should give you more sweet chilli sauce with the corn cakes. The service was outstanding and very friendly. We were in a rush and they managed two courses and I felt like I'd been there all night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“High standards but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Based on one visit with friends so far we thought the quality of food and service was excellent and amongst the best Thai we had experienced. The only negative was the higher than typical price which means it is not a place we would choose to visit frequently. The room decoration is standard Thai and not exceptional for such a new fit out. Tables were quite close together which made for a crowded atmosphere. Thats's ok if it were not for the price level.
The Leeds City Council/Food Standards Agency rating for Sukhothai South Parade is 4 out of 5 which is good and reassuring.
Food quality though was the best aspect of the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter-3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai South Parade Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Headingley, Leeds
 

Been to Sukhothai South Parade Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing