We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, fresh ingredients and wonderful presentation”

Sukhothai South Parade Leeds
Reserve with OpenTable
Sukhothai South Parade Leeds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $48
Cuisines: Thai, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sukhothai are purveyors of the finest Thai cuisine. This city centre branch is open daily serving authentic thai cuisine ranging from Street Food to Royal Thai Cuisine, all cooked in a glass fronted theatre kitchen.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fresh ingredients and wonderful presentation”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with ample seating and very courteous service. We spent a leisurely Sunday afternoon and evening savouring the al la carte menu.

The buffet eas very popular in the restaurant with a good mix of clientele.

Definitely recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnDAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai South Parade Leeds, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear DawnDAdams

Thank you very much for your recent review of Sukhothai.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    293
    74
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We first tried out the South parade restaurant on Thursday evening (as it was close to our hotel) we were shown straight to a table - without reservation. After ordering a lovely bottle of Chablis, we took a while to mull over the large choice of dishes on the menu - with no pressure of being rushed, even though the place was almost packed.
all 3 courses were amazing - look, smell and taste were beautiful and unique.

We had to return the following night, later this time 21:00 so we chose to only have 2 courses this visit, it was the same wonderful experience, lovely freindly and attentive staff, great atmosphere and food worth travelling for...

dishes tried:- (starters) fish cakes, scollops, chicken soup, spring rolls. (mains) weeping tiger, chicken with chilli & basil, Chicken with ginger, haddock with all the trimmings. (deserts) mango cheese cake and fried banana with ice cream.

We have not stopped raving about this place and will be returning soon!!

Many Thanks to all staff, keep doing the great job you do :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai South Parade Leeds, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi Kerry B,

Thank you for taking the time to say such nice things about Sukhothai South Parade. It is very much appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon...

Best wishes

All the team at Sukhothai South Parade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best thai's I ever went to! Beautiful!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I came here with a friend and a family member as a get together - and I was blown away. It oozes high class with the decor yet the atmosphere is creative and friendly. The food - DIVINE. I am a coeliac and they don't cater to gluten-free with a seperate menu - instead you can choose what you like (within reason) and they will modify it so it is gluten free. I had a green curry (number 92)(not something I can usually eat) and it was heavenly. The price is quite good for that calibre of restaurant in Leeds, I wouldn't be afraid of going with a friend and we are both students.
There are gorgeous baby laughing buddhas on the windowsill too - make sure you check them out.

The service was great, they are all very professional and very Thai! Food preparation was quick and arranged beautifully. The portions are not huge - more just right - and I have quite a big tummy anyway but felt satisfied with just a main course. A wide variety of drinks also and an extensive vegetarian menu.

I also like the complimentary choccie you get with the bill :)

Definitley recommended - best thai I have been to in Yorkshire! And one of the best restaurants I have been to in Leeds!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gembowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai South Parade Leeds, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi gembowers,

Thank you for your lovely comments! We always try to accommodate any dietary requirements, where possible.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes

Ban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

You MUST try this restaurant. The food is superb, the staff are wonderful- friendly and helpful. There is an excellent lunch menu option for those short on time (and money!) or the extensive a la carte menu crammed with authentic dishes.

I will most certainly be returning :o)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai South Parade Leeds, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Hi laurabow,

Just a quick reply to thank you for your review of Sukhothai South Parade.

For everyone at South Parade to hear the words "Outstanding Thai Food' is music to their ears!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Ban and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love at first bite! Great food!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I went to this newbie today for lunch with my friend. First impression was a welcome smile of their staffs in a warm and stunning atmosphere. We sat at the bar for a drink and looking into their menu which has over 200 selections (wow! -gobsmacked!!). We couldn't decide which to go for as they're all looking good and mouthwatering! so we've asked for some recommendations from staff at the bar who suggested we tried their lunch express menu. My friend got "Pad ka prao" and mine was "Somtam with chicken satay". We weren't disappointed at all as our food tasted really great like one of those that we used to have in Thailand - only different in a way they were presented so stylish here! At the price we paid, we both definitely will come back again soon.

I highly recommend this place if you want to experience authentic Thai food. Guarantee that you'll love every bite you eat!!

Kat ;)

Helpful?
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai South Parade Leeds, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Hi Kat K,

Thank you very much indeed for your recent review of Sukhothai South Parade!

We are glad that you enjoyed everything so much that you will come back again!

Hope to see you again very soon...

Best regards,

Ban and the South Parade Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai South Parade Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Sukhothai South Parade Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing