We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

The Turkuaz Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small independent Turkish & Mediterranean restaurant and bar just outside of Leeds. The Turkuaz Restaurant offers a selection of menus throughout the day, ranging from light lunches through to gourmet salads and dishes. We pride our selves on serving large portions at reasonable prices. We also serve a range of speciality teas and freshly ground coffee, and we also have our fine dining evening menu and exquisite wine collections. At The Turkuaz Restaurant, we take pride on the quality of our authentic Turkish food, and our Mediterranean twists. We are one of a small number of Turkish restaurants in Leeds, which is a real shame as it give you nothing to measure just how good we are... Take advantage of our 2 course deal for only £12.95 - Sunday to Thursday - and book your table online today. We look forward to seeing you soon, and we hope you enjoy our all new and exciting Turkish menu...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went there with my family to celebrate my birthday.
Loved the food and the atmosphere.
The portions of main courses were massive. Couldn't eat all of my main.
Yummy and beautiful presented food.
Will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank o b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    55
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Good value. Very friendly staff. Wide choice of food especially with discount coupon

Easy to park on main road

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly reception and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

An excellent choice of dishes on both the starter and main course menus - even for a fussy eater like me. We had a voucher which made everything even better value - £9-95 for two courses. All served with a smile and regular checks by the staff. The parking is the only possible downside but not too bad if you can get on the roadside opposite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Went for a family meal 6 adults and a 1 year old. We were made to feel welcome from minute walked through the door, all the food was beautiful and they really looked after the little one bringing him treats along the way. The whole family loved this place and we will definately be returning. Recommend this place for any occassion you wont be disapointed x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better then Turkey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Turkuaz is a great place to come with friends, family and couples.
You are always welcomed with such warm and friendly manner- i have been several times it is one of my favourite places to eat.The food is amazing, always comes piping hot, no wait at all.

I have visited turkey before and me and my fiance both admitted the food was better at Turquaz then in turkey.

MUST GO!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farrar-Bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turkuaz Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Turkuaz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing