We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely- restaurant- ditch the adverts outside.”

The Turkuaz Restaurant
Ranked #93 of 1,838 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a small independent Turkish & Mediterranean restaurant and bar just outside of Leeds. The Turkuaz Restaurant offers a selection of menus throughout the day, ranging from light lunches through to gourmet salads and dishes. We pride our selves on serving large portions at reasonable prices. We also serve a range of speciality teas and freshly ground coffee, and we also have our fine dining evening menu and exquisite wine collections. At The Turkuaz Restaurant, we take pride on the quality of our authentic Turkish food, and our Mediterranean twists. We are one of a small number of Turkish restaurants in Leeds, which is a real shame as it give you nothing to measure just how good we are... Take advantage of our 2 course deal for only £12.95 - Sunday to Thursday - and book your table online today. We look forward to seeing you soon, and we hope you enjoy our all new and exciting Turkish menu...
leeds
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very lovely- restaurant- ditch the adverts outside.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I visited this lovely restaurant at the weekend and were not disappointed. Having noticed that it always appears busy we were intrigued.

The decor inside is warm and inviting and very clean, an ideal place for a romantic meal with the other half.

The menu is varied with a good choice (although as the descriptions of the food were similar and rather long , I would have probably preferred some pictures as i struggled to take in the menu- my husband disagrees with me).

The bread is to die for and the whole experience was very good and the voucher we printed from their website saved us money.

If I were to have one small criticism, I don't like all of the adverts outside of the restaurant, I think it cheapens the place and as I've driven past it in the past, I always thought it looked like some sort of cheap cafe instead of the quaint restaurant it actually is, I also don't think they should offer 2 courses for £9.95 on a Saturday...again it cheapens the place.

We will definitely visit Turkuaz again and look forward to sampling more food from their extensive menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleypresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    56
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Free Turkish Bread!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

"Free Turkish bread" was one of two things I remember the waiter saying .

The other was "Is everything alright?" which was asked on quite a regular basis and became a little annoying.

Everything was alright.....and the bread was great. We took advantage of the 2 courses for £9.95 voucher on their website. This probably saved us about £15 off the total so well worth it.

The food was great - perfect lamb and good sized portions

Helpful?
Thank danglemoongroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“testy Turkish food served by friendly waiters”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

me and my colleague stop for quick lunch on way to airport we enjoyed food ambiance and friendly service.advised other work friends 18 of us visited for staff night out everyone amazed with real Turkish food test.specially hot bread with garlic butter served before meal was really made us felt we are in turkey holiday.we will go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great turkish food :)”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I loved the ambience of the place although it didn't feel totally turkish, but it was still a decent restaurant for a good fine dining. I ordered some cold and hot mezzes, and I must say their Sukuc(Turkish sausage) was very interesting, and their humus were better than most lebanese restaurant(which is really impressive to me). I ordered their special of the day. All the bits that made up the main were really well cooked and seasoned, but to my personal taste they didn't work well together, or perhaps needed a certain element to bring them all together.

In the end, I would definitely come again and try some of their other dishes, and I will definately be coming back for their freshly baked turkish bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamad_Mansour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable night at Turkuaz House!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went to this restaurant yesterday evening with my partner and friend for the first time and it is safe to say that we will certainly be returning! The food was fantastic, beautifully cooked, we shared a cold mixed mezze which was really tasty and the perfect starter followed by mixed kebabs and a lamb dish. We used the two courses for £9 voucher and found this to be excellent value! Try for yourself, you will not be disappointed if you like Mediterranean food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turkuaz Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Turkuaz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing