We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed!!”
Review of Leeds Highlight - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Leeds Highlight
Attraction details
North Yorks
Level Contributor
177 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Mixed!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We got 2 tickets for £5 so shouldn't complain but this was unlike other comedy clubs we've been to.The compere and 2 nd act Nathan Caton were both great , the other 2 acts not so. The biggest issues I have with this club is the seating and all the waiting around. There was at least 40 mins between the doors closing and the show starting and then long waits between each act when a different compere was running competitions involving Facebook. We'd rather have had more comedy and less of this!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJHNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    12
    9
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very funny, fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here as a group of six. The tables are close and you sit close to other groups which is great enabling interaction with other people.

The acts were very funny.

Really enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank McSez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crying with laughter”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was a bit surprised at the seating arrangements, was not what we were expecting. Tables are in long lines, we were seated oppisite each other inbetween 2 groups of 4. However this didn't stop us enjoying ourselves.. The table staff were very friendly and helpful, excellent service. I really enjoyed 2 of the 3 acts with the 3rd one having us in hysterics. We didn't get food but it looked and smelt delicious. When the show was over we went through to the adjoining bar/disco where we also found the staff friendly and helpful. We are really looking forward to going again and plan on taking other people to join in the fun ..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank stefcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Been to better . . .”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a last-minute idea for us. Got tickets due to some 'no-shows'. Acts were mixed quality - the compare was by far the best. First act was quite funny, second wasn't, third was allright until he went on his left-wing anti-Cameron rant which wasn't even funny. It was just a rant.

The main problem was that too many people in there were just talking and ignoring the acts which spoiled if for others. The staff were trying their best to control it and after a while a table of about 30 guests left early. You could argue that if the acts were so good people wouldn't talk amongst themselves but would focus on the stage!

We have been to comedy clubs in Premiership rugby & football grounds, village halls & full-time comedy clubs (i.e. Glee in Birmingham); unfortunately this was our least enjoyable experience so far.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Saw Sarah Millican here for a trial show, so cheap tickets. It was a great show, with bar and table service for drinks. I'd say they crammed too many tables in, so it was a bit cramped but it was ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeds Highlight also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing