We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and friendly staff”

Nichols Vegetarian Delicatessen
Ranked #425 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an exclusively vegetarian cafe serving a range of sandwiches, salads and light lunches which are prepared on the premises. There are many vegan options to choose from and also a gluten free menu. All our cakes are homemade. We are licensed and sell vegan wines, lager and beer. Where possible ingredients are locally sourced. In the deli you can choose from a selection of vegetarian and vegan cheeses, hummus, salads, falafel and frittata as well as our own vegetarian main meals to take home. On our shelves we stock a variety of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free products
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

It’s always a treat to go to Nichols Vegetarian Delicatessen – amazing coffee and cakes. Wonderful nutritious healthy food which tastes amazing. …and very friendly prices too.
All round winner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    27
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food served here !!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Friendly staff and a fast free wi-fi help to make this deli/cafe a real pleasure to visit.

Daily specials always available or stick to their basic menu -plenty choices of good fresh cooked food or imaginative salads.

Must admit that their dark chocolate soy drink to finish along with lemon drizzle cake always helps to make my day ! Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We dropped in without booking and there was only 1 table available for 2 of us.
Delicious food, super and helpful staff - an all round delight.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nichols has become my regular weekend haunt for Brunch. Great food, amazing coffee and fab fab staff .... love it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenBLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a vegetarian but here it doesn't matter !
This place just works on all levels from the superb coffee( the mainstream brands simply can't compete) to the imaginative and tasty menu and personal service to the quality produce for sale . All boxes ticked! I'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jocularum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nichols Vegetarian Delicatessen also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Nichols Vegetarian Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing