We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunday lunch”
Review of Elysium - CLOSED

Elysium
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: City centre located LS1 (2min Walk from Leeds Train Station) modern Italian Restaurant/Bar, offering Modern Italian Cuisine. With a new food menu for the restaurant to appeal to people with all tastes of Italy. Offering great value meals with Fine Italian Dining. While the menu covers most regions of Italy, there is a particular emphasis on the cuisine of Italy. Elysium is committed to sourcing ingredients from small, artisan producers, with many specially imported from Italy. In true Italian style, we insist at Elysium preparing and making all the bread and pasta fresh each day, complemented only by the very best in seasonal British produce.
leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bought a groupon for Sunday lunch , two courses was lovely , staff great , service very good, nice location .Will be back .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biglidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    81
    53
    60
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ubatubA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast in Leeds”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were on a weekend trip to Leeds. We were staying at the Crowne Plaza and this was quite near. Wonderful breakfast choice, and the food was deliciously cooked. So much so that the next day we were actually up in Millenium Square and walked back down to Elysium for something to eat. I would suggest trying their poached eggs

Lovely food, friendly staff, and elegant decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gizmopuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worst pasta I have ever had!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chose this restaurant for it's seemingly good reviews on TA, plus it's location close to where we were staying....luckily we only had lunch here!
The restaurant itself has a lovely atmosphere, although it was a little quiet being lunchtime, and couldn't fault the service...unfortunately the food was more than a little disappointing....
Three of our party had pizza, they were ok, but I had a pasta...amatriciana, now we eat Italian food regularly, both at home and in restaurants and we holiday in Italy every year, so we know what to expect! as it were....and I have never eaten such a tasteless dish of pasta in my life!...quite an achievement for a dish that is known for it's pepper 'hotness'...the sauce was minimal and watery, while there was far too much onion, which was almost raw, and the bacon was almost non-existant!....how could they get it so wrong!?
Not a good advertisment and won't be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beetle274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lasagne Heaven”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurant has a lovely interior and has been decorated to a high standard. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Unfortunately the restaurant was very quiet and needs more customers to give the place justice and improve its atmosphere.
The pasta menu was quite basic but there was a fantastic range of fish dishes.
We both opted for lasagne (1 veggie 1 meat) and it was heavenly - certainly the best I have tasted.
I hope this establishment is able to thrive. It has the foundations to work - just needs a bit more oomph.
Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarlicMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Service & Very Good Food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

On a recent trip to Leeds we visited this restaurant and were extremely happy with the service we received. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was great. Would recommend a visit to anyone living or visiting Leeds.

Also highly recommend their champagne cocktails (perfect during happy hour too!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelious_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elysium also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing