We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location pizza not at the usual standard ”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #486 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice location pizza not at the usual standard ”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant when nearby on business. Pizza Express is normally pretty reliable. But on this occasion both the starter and pizza were disappointing and burnt in places - I will try somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
Thank JDNSKI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    51
    32
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I went with a few friends and we were disappointed. Honestly, it´s better to buy the ones that they sell in Tesco. The pizzas were small, overpriced and tasteless. The four seasons pizza actually it should be named "3 seasons and a half" (only 3 anchovies).
I wont go back again. There are better pizza places in Leeds for the same price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food but when busy service only adequate”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I dined at this restaurant while staying nearby on business and thought the food was very good, as was the wine! The staff were very busy and as such many customers were waiting to be served or have orders taken. the staff were efficient but not overly friendly - this may have been due to the turnover of customers in what seemed to be a very busy early evening time slot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical pizza express”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent service, lively atmosphere and enjoyable food and wine. Restaurant was very busy but waiter was honest and said that there would be a delay in serving the food, which wasn't a problem.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Evening Meal With Taste Card”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Went. 5/2/14 for a meal with the wife for 3 course and wine £ 44 after using our taste card.

Found the member of staff very helpful and we where placed in a quite section of the Restaurant as I had work to complete on my phone.

Stayed 2 hours wasn't rushed which was great.

The only negative is over £6 for a full glass of wine ! Feel like your getting ripped off as two glasses is more than a pizza. Would of had 2 glasses but at nearly £13 ...will stick to tap water next time.

Service 5 star
Food Value 4 star
Drink Value 2 star
Overall 4 stars would have been 5 but the drink costs lowered the score.

Helpful?
Thank mark7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing