We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard budget chain experience....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
672 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Standard budget chain experience....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was told that this hotel had on site parking, but when you arrive and try to turn off the adjoining 3 lane busy trunk-road, there's not even a place to set the car down and enquire inside. As it turns out you have to park in a multi-storey car park across the road from the hotel. Not the best start to my stay...

The lone receptionist was on the phone for 5 minutes before she could check me in, a painless and quick process. The room was large and clean. The towels were nice and there was plenty of hot water. I didn't like the fact the bathroom extractor fan never shuts off, so it's noisy and my heating didn't work so the room was quiet cold. I spoke to the receptionist about these issue and she promised to send somebody up, but of course, nobody arrived.

You get what you pay...this was fine, but totally unremarkable.

Room Tip: Walk to the hotel, don't try and drive there as there's no parking on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    373
    107
    32
    16
See reviews for
336
521
83
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northeast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for three nights during half term with grandchildren. On arrival we were booked in by lovely staff who were on hand for check in. Family room spacious, clean and very comfortable, towels,tea/ coffee etc all on hand, we slept soundly, no noise what so ever. We had breakfast on two mornings and it was lovely, everything was laid out so you could help yourselves. This hotel was within walking distance of the centre of Leeds. Fabulous to explore shopping, museums, cinemas, we had a great time and could,nt fault the location. We would defiantly use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just had 2 nights here with the family. New, modern hotel with a very spacious family room and very large en suite. All areas very clean, service efficient and staff all very friendly and helpful. Ideal for walking into Leeds town centre and right opposite the Arena if going to a concert. Couldn't find any fault with the hotel, food or service. Highly recommend especially as one of the nights only cost £29.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthEastTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I enjoyed the stay and warmth welcome. Fresh yumi breakfast and clean hotel all around. Located in the heart of Leeds, we were able to go any where around in 10-15min. Nearby shops and nightclubs. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heshmat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent value for money - room was very quiet for a city centre hotel (stayed on the 3rd floor to the rear of the hotel). Clean and spacious. Friendly and polite staff. Good location about a 5/10 minute walk into Leeds Centre. Parking was issue - Premier Inn should use facilities at Wood house Lane as easier to walk to and drive to.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and granddaughter for two nights. We were going to see Cirque du Soleil at the Arena and the hotel is perfectly situated. We had a family room which, despite there being three of us in it, seemed very spacious. We took advantage of the meal deal on our first night and enjoyed a three course meal in the restaurant. The quality of the food was very good. Breakfast on Sunday was incredibly busy as the hotel was full. We gathered that the restaurant was very short staffed and as a result, things weren't running as smoothly as usual. However, what few staff there were carried out their duties efficiently and with smiles on their faces. Some guests were perhaps understandably grumpy, but the staff remained cheerful and very polite. They worked so hard to meet everyone's needs. After seeing Cirque du Soleil on Sunday at 5, we all enjoyed a very pleasant couple of hours in the bar. The drinks were very reasonably priced, and again the staff were lovely. Breakfast on Monday was a very much more sedate affair. The hotel was quieter, and there seemed more staff. We took advantage of the Merrion car park offer of £6 for 24 hours for Premier guests meaning we paid just £12 for two nights; we thought this was good value. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanniePD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Good old Lenny Henry, lovely family hotel in a great location, lovely staff, clean rooms just perfect. Major bonus was Thyme restaurant, Premier Inns on brand is miles better than the dirty battered and run down Brewers Fayres & Beefeaters you usually get. Well done Premier Inn, I would return to this one time & time again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayamoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing