We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

One night stay on a business trip. Quick, easy, check in. Room nice and spacious. Friendly staff. Only glitch - no towels in the room - sorted quickly. Slept well, right on the top floor and a bit of noise from the ventilation/fans but not something I'd grumble about. And a great breakfast to set me up for a busy day. It takes a lot to make me smile first thing in the morning but the breakfast guys made me chuckle!

Location - ideal for me. 15 mins walk across town from train station, and then I was on the right side of town for continuing up to Chapel Allerton.

Brilliant - wish everywhere was like this. And all for £37 (inc. credit card fee) too. I have stayed in far worse for more than double the price. Will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    374
    109
    32
    17
See reviews for
336
524
83
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday September 7th for the Cohen concert, which was originally due to take place on Thursday September 5th. I had booked the hotel on that date for £35 but the price shot up to £119 on the Saturday. This was more than most 4* hotels were charging in Leeds on that night and some of them included breakfast in their price. However we decided to stay here because of the convenience but I do think the price is exorbitant for what is usually referred to as a "budget hotel". I have stayed in Premier Inns on numerous occasions and normally find them excellent value for money.
Having said that - very convenient location for the arena, the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, the service is outstanding, the rooms large and clean, and the breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: We had a high floor with a lovely view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night as we were going to a show at Leeds Arena. Location is brilliant. We asked for a quiet room which we got on the 8th floor. Only slight glitch was insufficient towels but this was rectified quickly. Check in was smooth using automatic machine but this defeats some people and a receptionist was helping so why have automatic machines at all? The room was large, clean and most important the bed was comfortable. Great bathroom which was larger than usual as we had a family room. Hotel could have been full but was so peaceful was hard to tell.

Room Tip: End of corridor on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed one night in order to attend the Leonard Cohen concert at the Arena just over the road.
The instructions given by the hotel's website to find the hotel and nearby parking are comprehensive and very easy to follow.
Very impressed upon entering the lobby and met by very friendly and helpful young lady (Donna) on reception. You are required to check in by using a machine but are helped all along the way by the receptionist, so very easy.
Room and bathroom both spacious and perfectly clean, with tea/coffee making facility. Very comfortable king size size bed with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The window is well glazed with no sign of any traffic outside.
Had the full English breakfast the following morning and this again is impressive and is all you can eat. The gentleman on duty was extremely professional, explaining the choices and taking the order for the cooked breakfast which was freshly prepared. The restaurant is nicely laid out, not canteen like, and with comfortable seating.
Upon check out the parking pass for the nearby Merrion Centre was validated which gives 24 parking for just £6.
Overall impression was very favourable, spotlessly cleanfriendly staff, and would not hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not long opened, the staff (some still under training) were amazingly helpful and friendly. We had travelled up from Cambridge for the Elton John concert and although the journey was straightforward, we spent a full hour trying to locate the hotel and the arena, leaving us one hour to get ready. The staff on reception were fantastic and I went from being stressed out to relaxed with their helpful advice (especial thanks to Dudley on the desk, and the chap whose name I am sorry I can't remember, who guided my husband to the Merrion Centre car park). There is definitely nowhere else to stay if you are at an event at the Leeds Arena. Breakfast was good, bed and shower good too. Top marks for all round fantastic-ness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn about 10 times this year and it is consistently very good: the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is handy for the city centre and university. Until recently rooms could regularly be had here for £29 per night, if booked reasonably well in advance. Sadly the days of the £29 room at this Premier Inn seem to be over - midweek nights are now nearly always priced at £39 and upwards, even when booked months in advance. As such, I doubt I will be staying here much again in the future - other budget options (e.g. the close by Travelodge on Vicar Lane) can often be had for £24 per night if booked well in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R29Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Cannot find any fault at all. Friendly efficient staff, spotlessly clean, good nights sleep and very good breakfast. Fantastic location for new Leeds Arena-really is literally just across the road. Within easy strolling distance of City centre and train station. Will be staying here again. Only thing I would say is stay as high up as possible if you want a view out of your window. We were on 3rd floor and all we could see was another building-did not matter as we went straight to sleep and were away again after breakfast but could make you feel a little claustrophobic if you are that way inclined. Having said that I would still give top marks as everything else was superb and not all rooms can have great views!.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POPLARFARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing