We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quebecs(Leeds)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
1,061
448
133
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
448
133
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkthyme restaurantmeal dealall you can eatminute walkexcellent locationdiscounted parkinglarge bathroomdefinitely stay here againcan't faulta great nights sleepfamily roomexcellent stayself servicemember of staffroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
1,419 - 1,424 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not long opened, the staff (some still under training) were amazingly helpful and friendly. We had travelled up from Cambridge for the Elton John concert and although the journey was straightforward, we spent a full hour trying to locate the hotel and the arena, leaving us one hour to get ready. The staff on reception were fantastic and I went from being stressed out to relaxed with their helpful advice (especial thanks to Dudley on the desk, and the chap whose name I am sorry I can't remember, who guided my husband to the Merrion Centre car park). There is definitely nowhere else to stay if you are at an event at the Leeds Arena. Breakfast was good, bed and shower good too. Top marks for all round fantastic-ness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn about 10 times this year and it is consistently very good: the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is handy for the city centre and university. Until recently rooms could regularly be had here for £29 per night, if booked reasonably well in advance. Sadly the days of the £29 room at this Premier Inn seem to be over - midweek nights are now nearly always priced at £39 and upwards, even when booked months in advance. As such, I doubt I will be staying here much again in the future - other budget options (e.g. the close by Travelodge on Vicar Lane) can often be had for £24 per night if booked well in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R29Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Cannot find any fault at all. Friendly efficient staff, spotlessly clean, good nights sleep and very good breakfast. Fantastic location for new Leeds Arena-really is literally just across the road. Within easy strolling distance of City centre and train station. Will be staying here again. Only thing I would say is stay as high up as possible if you want a view out of your window. We were on 3rd floor and all we could see was another building-did not matter as we went straight to sleep and were away again after breakfast but could make you feel a little claustrophobic if you are that way inclined. Having said that I would still give top marks as everything else was superb and not all rooms can have great views!.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPLARFARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stay in lots of different Premier Inn but this one so far was my least favourite. Location is excellent for all things Leeds but it lacked the usual warmth you get from a Premier Inn. The Thyme restaurant which is usually fine, at this Premier Inn is really not worth eating at. We wanted an easy meal after travelling with 2 kids and had to wait until 6pm to place our order, the only ones in the restaurant, it was nearly 7pm by the time we got our food and honestly it was just not very well cooked.
The room itself was exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn but the hotel itself felt much more like a Travelodge. I personally will try one of the other ones in Leeds next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.Kind regards, Jenny Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The facilities provided were excellent- clean and comfortable, however the service was definitely not! On our day of travel we were informed by email that our room had been double booked and that we had been moved to a different location (we had booked via the internet days before). We had specifically chosen a hotel with onsite parking- this hotel did not have this facility. We arrived around midnight very tired and our room had not been prepared - the excuse was there had been miscommunication. The next day we were moved to another room and in the process items of clothing were left in a drawer. It is still a mystery as to where these items of clothing are?! Had we not been moved from "pillar to post" we would still have all our possessions in hand. It seems it was always some-one else's responsibility. Unhappy - problem still unresolved!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Please feel free to contact myself directly at the hotel. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews