We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
1,061
448
133
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
448
133
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkthyme restaurantmeal dealall you can eatminute walkexcellent locationdiscounted parkinglarge bathroomdefinitely stay here againcan't faulta great nights sleepfamily roomexcellent stayself servicemember of staffroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is the hardest to find, using a sat nav. Use a town map instead. The hotel has no parking!! You have to park in a shopping car park, that costs you money and it is about 300yds away. The staff are very professional, but did not go to charm school. The rooms are lovely, but you pay for it. The restaurant/bar is adequate, but the food is something like Little chef.
My advice is to go somewhere else, where you might be welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffreyh643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent hotel in an excellent location for the new Leeds Arena.
Large, spacious, well equipped room, offering everything you could need for an overnight stay.
All the staff were all very friendly and helpful, despite the hotel being fully booked (night of Bruce Springsteen Concert).
Breakfast was good value for money and what you would expect from a Premier Inn.
The new Leeds Arena is directly across the road from The Premier Inn,
Would definitely stay here again, and would happily recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauli925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leesds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for the Springsteen event at the Arena.The staff were superb allowing event goers in and out using toilets and bars and getting into the spirit of the excitement.All staff incl.the cleaners had extra work but remained calm,welcoming and cheerful.The room we had overlooked the Arena-lovely at night with light show.Very large clean,comfortable room.The hotel was full but we had no noise disturbance-didn't feel like a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldwithoutTears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

In town for a concert at the new Leeds Arena, the location could not be better for that we could see the arena from our room, I would say from the front door it's only 100 meters away. We walked from the train station which took around 10 minutes.

We got a surprise when we went up to our room, it had not been cleaned, bed not made since last people checked out! Not a great start. We had to go back down and get a new room, the new one only had one big towel so had to make a phone call to resolve that.

One all a decent stay and book it quick if you are attending a concert at the Arena.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank broooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A very comfortable and affordable stay.The location was good. Parking is ok for £6 for 24 hours if you get your ticket validated by the premier inn and only 2 mins across the road. Rooms are really comfortable and clean.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephengilmour06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews