We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town to see the Boss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Conveniently located next to the Leeds Arena it's hard to fault this Premier Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Despite being very busy for the opening night of the Arena with Bruce Springsteen, our spacious room was very quiet and we slept well. It was convenient to be able to eat in the hotel restaurant which was surprisingly good in comparison to other Premier Inns I have stayed in and it was great to be able to walk across the road after the concert and have a drink in the bar before retiring.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hertswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent well appointed hotel within easy reach of city centre x the new arena is directly opposite the hotel x everything about our stay was excellent. Plenty of night life around and about and in the heart of student life.



  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay. Very quiet, I am always nervous of budget hotels as hen parties etc are so noisy but we stayed 3 nights and did not once hear a noise outside the room. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast was fine and great value if you have kids as they eat free (under 16). Very friendly staff at all times. I was taking the train each day and it is almost 15 mins walk from the station. Loads of great restaurants close by. We went to Revolution as they have 50% off food on a Monday - try it!
I normally stay in a Travelodge but it was worth the extra few pounds as there was aircon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acwRuralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great friendly staff who were helpful when checking in and out of the hotel. Shame the same cant be said for the cleanliness of the room as I found multiple black hairs on towels, bed covers and in the bath which was disappointing. Being woken up by the banging of doors and what sounded like cups in the hallway for a long period of time was also quite disappointing and not what I expected for the amount that was paid for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Leeds Arena Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everthing was excellent ie the room, bed, bathroom, service, food, environment.
The only down side was no car park and had to park in the local shopping centre. Should have taken bags with wheels...doh!



  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This isnt the first time we have stayed at this hotel in Leeds and we like the ease of booking, location, cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and if you book far enough in advance to get a room at £29 (no cancellations or changes) then you cant go wrong. Staff brilliant and nothing too much trouble. Right next to the Leeds Arena (stones throw) but for us we needed to be walking distance from the town and the University and it was perfect for us - as and when we come back to Leeds we would definitely go back for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roscarol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stay in this hotel for 3 nights and it was just fantastic. Nice and polite stuff. Wonderful room, very good breakfast.

I cant complain about anything. I didn't know what to expect from this hotel however everything was just perfect from check into check out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $59 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing