We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night, our first stay at a Premier Inn! Only paid £29 for a Friday night stay! A 2 minute walk away from the recommended car park which cost us £6 for a whole 24 hours. On arrival we were greeted by an extremely helpful guy who checked us in quickly. Our room, 717, was extremely large, clean and had the most fantastic views across the city. Only a few minutes walk and we were amongst all the great bars, carry on a few minutes more and you reach all the shops. Had a fantastic night. Slept really well, didn't hear a noise! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be booking to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomoCP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds, I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    392
    114
    36
    17
See reviews for
351
553
85
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for one night in June and this will definitely be our regular hotel when attending shows at the new Leeds Arena which is just the other side of he road from the hotel. Room, restaurant and lobby were spotless and all the staff we encountered very friendly. Wifi free for 30 mins or £3 for 24hours. If you come by car, you may have a short walk from a local multi-storey. We paid £29 for a huge room, very comfortable bed and large bathroom. Unbeatable value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 night weekend break, our 2nd visit to this hotel. Can't fault the place. Bedroom had everything needed, very modern and clean. Public areas spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Good location. Would definitely recommend if visiting Leeds. Will be back again in a couple of months.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone in Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from spending four nights at the Premier Inn Leeds City Centre
opposite the Leeds Arena. (Staying in room 210)
Just could not fault the hotel, spotlessly clean, staff was delightful, we had the meal plan,
breakfast and evening meal. Could not fault it. As we are regular stayers at the Premier Inn
We just wish they would change the menu's a little more often. They have a really good chef/chef's.
We have to return again at the end of the year to Leeds and will be staying at the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were so very impressed with the high quality of this hotel. It was very inexpensive and the staff could not be more friendly. The room was large and very clean and modern. It is located near the city centre and ideal for a city break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury_7
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This nearly new premier inn is in a handy spot just a short five minute walk into the city.
Rooms and public areas immaculate - and a complete bargain at £29 a night.
Will probably ask for a high room with a view next time - our room looked straight onto what I think was a student accommodation block.
Only slight gripes were the noisy air conditioning and the locked window which had its net curtain on the other side of the locked portion - making the room a bit dark.
Otherwise very efficient and a great choice.
Parked at Woodhouse Car park a few minutes walk away - cheap and convenient

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shrewsbury-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great Hotel,Great Staff,Great Location,Great Breakfast,Great Stay.This is a premier Inn only 1 year old and it shows.The restaurant and bar area is very nice and the rooms are spacious with climate control.It is opposite the impressive leeds arena and parking is at a reduced rate of £6 per 24 hour stay.Higly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizzaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
·Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,215 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#5 of 87 in Leeds
511 reviews
Quarry Hill
Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing