We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights with my wife on a great room only basis price - Hotel
is clean convenient and comfortable.
Paid for continental breakfast one morning which was extensive.
Staff here are friendly and helpful. Location is good for Leeds City centre
and cheap and cheerful pubs.
Was a bit disappointed in premierinn.com as at short notice I wanted another night
at the the end of our trip but their price policy meant I had to book elsewhere,
and even though I called the hotel they said there was nothing they could do.
You would think a customer who is already staying would get a favorable rate,
but no, they wanted £75 room only, so I booked another 4 star place in Leeds
for £50 - their loss but they ought to be more flexible.
Would return here in an instant though

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golftheology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
·Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Arena Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    373
    109
    32
    16
See reviews for
336
523
83
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here last week on business. A lovely hotel, in a great central location, with clean, spacious rooms and first-class, friendly service. Breakfast was a delight with plenty of choice - just what you need to set you up for a hard day. Overall, just what you need from a hotel in terms of value, location and service. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is lovely hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable. All staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was nice, it has good selection of cereals, fruit juices, teas, great coffee machine, croissants, sliced bread, yogurt, fruit salad. One can a get a cooked breakfast with all the trimmings. I will definitely return to this hotel if I were to be in Leeds again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just had two night business stay at this hotel. Wonderful !!!. Spotlessly clean, lovely public areas. Good food. But it's biggest positive is the staff. Without exception they were fabulous and couldn't do enough to help. Particular thanks to Denise - duty manager and the wonderful restaurant staff who made the stay very enjoyable. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor and have no complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_Robinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City Centre Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on the 21st Feb when we went to see Train in concert.....they were great as well !!!
The hotel has a fantastic location right in the centre of Leeds and directly opposite the new Leeds Arena. I think it will be HUGELY popular when the Arena opens. Check in was so easy using the automatic check in system, however that didn't stop the young lady on reception offering her assistance and making sure everything we wanted was catered for. I've stayed at Premier many times so the consistency in the quality of the rooms over their rivals is a given. However, as this is a new hotel not surprisingly this was the best room I have ever stayed in and the fixtures, fittings and in particular the bed would be at home in a 4 star hotel......in fact i've stayed in 4 star hotels that weren't as good !!! The bathroom and shower are big, well lit and the shower both easy to use and powerful.
We didn't eat on this occasion, however the menu looked extensive and reasonably priced and having eaten in Premiers many times I would hazard a guess that the food won't disappoint.
Checking out was both friendly and painless closing off a most acceptable stay.
Lovely, friendly colleagues, great rooms, a great nights sleep guaranteed and all for the early booking price of £29 per room !!! Why on earth would you want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment and to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth-Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Positive experience. £29 for a family room was a bargain. Clean, well maintained room, friendly staff. No noise from outside. Only wish car parking was included in the price- outside providers charge through the nose. Although we did get a sizeable discount.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena Premier Inn.
Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very good Premier Inn, excellent value, very comfortable beds and well-soundproofed rooms. The only downside was that the windows were covered with a material which meant they did not really let in any natural light and you couldn't see through them very well. I am also not a fan of air-conditioning and found it quite noisy when it clicked on, so I turned it off during the night, which meant I was a bit cold as it was a freezing outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClariceStarling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms, and for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Address: Hepworth Point Claypit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here for that hot show or gig? The First Direct Arena and O2 Academy are a five-minute walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing