We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where to stay in Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Lovely friendly staff, nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel was clean,quiet, and efficient. Eating is enjoyable both breakfast and evening meals, though not a menu for young children or play area



  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi Pauline K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, Im delighted to read your positive feedback regarding the team and the cleanliness standards that you encountered at the hotel. Whilst it is true that we are unfortunately not able to provide a children's play area, we do have a brand new children's menu just launched, more details of which can be found on our website.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 899 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times for business, but stayed on this occasion for pleasure. This is a large Premier Inn, but none the less still feels well run and friendly. It is close to the M621 so good links into the city or straight out to the M62 if required. There is slight motorway noise, but I honestly have not been kept awake by it, or found it to be an issue. The onsite restaurant is nice, food quality is good and prices are reasonable. Staff have always been very helpful and polite and the rooms were clean and tidy.
All in all, I would recommend the hotel, but only a slight warning, breakfast can get a bit manic at peak times, but there are notices about telling you what times are busy, so you can't say fairer than that. I would use again without any worries.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor, less noise from above then!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi Jason T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. I very pleased to read that your stays with us have been positive on all the times that you have stayed and that the major element of this is that team that you have encountered.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent premier inn just outside of leeds Hotel very clean staff friendly we did the meal deal and the food was amazing even had 2 for 1 drinks in the bar on the Thursday smashing two night break will be going again

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi Margaret G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us her on Trip Advisor, I was really pleased to read that your stay, room and meal all met your satisfaction and that you found your whole experience to be of value. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West Premier Inn again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

After a sleepless night because of motorway nice at the rear of the building, I was moved to a lovely quite room the other side of the building. Very friendly reception staff especially Charlotte. Also dining here lovely as well. Thank you Jade for making us feel welcome and giving us ideas of where to visit, brilliant!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi Ian F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, whilst I am disappointed to read that you had a disturbed nights sleep on your first night I am delighted that the team were able to rectify this for you quickly and that both Charlotte and Jade made a real difference to your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback, my team and I hope to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

xlnt hotel great value for money staff very friendly and efficient.rooms clean and tidy. Food very good and great value deals .Very close to Elland road and only a short taxi ride to Leeds city centre


  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi David G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that all aspects of your stay delivered to the standard that was excellent and that the location was extremely convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn Sunday 3rd Aug, as we were attending a family function and to take in the party atmosphere we decided to stay the night at this site, we have stayed at many Premier Inns and as always this met with their quality results, good clean room comfortable bed and food in hotel was very good, staff smart and helpful.
No complaints at all keep up the good work P I, and hope to stay with you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi Jim D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated. Im delighted to read that Premier Inn has become your brand of choice and that this is because of repeated excellent experiences.

My Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

we were a large group celebrating a hen do ! and the staff specially Isabella made us feel really welcome and happy - we even asked a member of the staff to film us leaving the hotel dressed as Alice in wonderland characters

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F2xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

HI F2xs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated. Im pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one and hope that the hen do was a great one before a long and happy marriage.

Izabela had talked of you you all going out in fancy dress and was very impressed with your efforts! We look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre.( 9 minutes) Free onsite car parking. 5 Minutes drives to the Whiterose Shopping Centre. 6 Minutes drive from Birstall Complex & Showcase Cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing