We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another premier inn”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Much the same as all other premier inn hotels, rooms of reasonable size, clean and functional really nice staff at this one, always friendly and a good warm welcome, some rooms can be a little noisy from nearby motorway but generally a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryImportantMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi VeryImportantMatt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. I am pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations of a Premier Inn. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    276
    106
    28
    24
See reviews for
218
222
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent stay, friendly staff, we would definitely stay there again. The bed was huge, only problem we had was the water did not run away while having a shower. We visited my Son in Moortown, along with his new family. A great time was had by all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Teresa K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always very much appreciated.

Congratulations on the new addition to your family, I was pleased to read that the team and rooms delivered to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds Coty West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night and paid the £29 special offer price, which was an absolute bargain. The room was a good size, with a comfortable firm bed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, much better than we expected. There were plenty of parking spaces available. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Shefford,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. I was delighted to read of your enjoyable stay with us and especially to read that you enjoyed our new restaurant menu and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights the four of us in a family room. We had breakfast everyday and we were more than happy with the staff. One blonde girl on reception (sorry I don't remember her name) was very very nice to us and she help us with some troubles that we had to find a laundry on sunday. THANKS A LOT. She had a nice and singular name though I can't remember.
The hotel is away in an industrial area, not nice for a walk but very convenient if you have a car and you are exploring the zone.
In the restaurant a black woman (please don't get me wrong) was not very helpful, but there were a guy and a girl very kind with the kids and always ready to help.
EXCELLENT RATE FOR THE STAFF

Room Tip: As I always do, ask for a room away from main road to avoid noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAQUITO-VIAJERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi PACO-POP,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very valuable to us. Your feedback on the team has been noted and passed on to them collectively. My team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and cannot fault it at all. Seems very new and so is still very clean and tidy. Will be back as location is really handy to Leeds city centre and has added benefit of free on site parking. Staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Possibly choose front as the rear backs onto motorway but traffic much reduced at nighttime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allytrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Allytrim,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. We had one night stay here, room was big,contemporary and clean, Staff on the desk were very attentive. This PI has it's own restaraunt and Bar. The menu had plenty of choice and the evening meal that we chose was as good as any resteraunt on the high st. We also had the full all you can eat breakfast. No skimping here either with full mushrooms, proper thick lean bacon, hash browns, sausages etc, so nice we all ate far too much. With a five minute drive into the city itself we could not have asked for more, we could easily have stayed for 3/4 days no problem.
the price was excellent too, considering what is on offer. Cannot praise enough

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Steven H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome.

I am delighted that you came to us for your first Premier Inn stay and even more so that your stay lived up to your expectations. The new menu was launched in Premier Inn a couple of weeks ago and the reception to it has been fantastic so far.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor co down
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

from the time we arrived till the time we left we could find no fault with this smashing hotel.
staff very helpful and always smiling.
rooms spotless, hotel spotless and a super breakfast.
i have stayed in some of the top hotels in the world but they could learn from this place.
we were a group of 10 and to be honest assumed because price was low that it would be a basic hotel.
far from it.
well done and we will be back.
good work and the whole team deserve a thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbuzzBangorCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi bigbuzzBangorCoDown,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always very valuable to us.

Your compliments have been passed on to the team who were delighted that they were able to make such a difference to your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your comments, my team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,185 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing