We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Does exactly what you expect”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A standard Premier Inn in a handy if not very beautiful location, just off the M621. Very friendly staff though, but then it is in the North :). Everything where you expect it and the breakfast was good. I like the new addition of Costa Coffee machines that you can take with you after breakfast. If you are looking for a Premier Inn close to the centre, Elland Road and South Leeds this hit's the spot.

Room Tip: If you can get a room to the front do, the back faces the Motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maindip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Maindip,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor,
I was pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations and our friendly northerners didn’t let the side down!!

Your feedback is always very welcome, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    275
    106
    28
    24
See reviews for
217
221
27
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent accommodation and location. Extremely pleasant staff especially breakfast and night staff. Clean and tidy hotel. No concerns whatsoever and trust me I have stayed in many hotels and mostly weekly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plunket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Clinton Taylor,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome.

I was especially pleased that you recognised our nights team as part of your review as they are seldom recognised for their work and are obviously integral to the business.

Thank you once again for your feedback, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level Contributor
252 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Premier Inn is situated by the side of the motorway and is ideal for city centre shopping and is only a few minuets from the White Rose Shopping Centre.The hotel was very clean with great friendly reception staff.The room was the normal type room that you find in Premier Inns and was clean and tidy with and nice clean bathroom.My only criticism of the room was the fact that there were only 1 small hand towel and one bath towel in a double room which meant that you have to go down to reception to collect some more which is a fair way one you are on the top floor and the farthest room down the corridor.This may have been an oversight on the part of housekeeping.All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy5041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Brandy5041,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome.

I would like to apologise for there not being sufficient towels in your room when you arrived and I have already raised the issue with both Housekeeping and Reception departments to try and minimise the possibility to have this happen in the future. I am however pleased that this did not detract from your stay overall.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review, my team and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This premier inn offers really good rooms , great service and good food in the resteraunt. good central location makes this an ideal place to stay. all the staff were really helpful on anything that was asked of them,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adhoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Adhoc65,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome. I was pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectation and hope to be able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was my first premier inn experience and hopefully my last. Reception staff were very friendly, but not particularly useful I had to ask all the pertinent questions rather than be told I.e. when and where for dinner and breakfast. Restaurant staff were either amazing or awful depending on the individual who served you. Food was average quality and overpriced. Rooms and beds were average compared to over value hotels, given the ridiculously high price I had to pay for the room and breakfast I was expecting better. Bed was two pushed together with a ridge between them, curtains let in a lot of light but the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Tony20000,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome.

I was disappointed to read of your rather mixed experience at the hotel but would like to thank you for bringing them to my attention. At Leeds City West it remains our objective to deliver an outstanding guest experience each and every time and I am sorry that on this occasion we seem to have fallen short of that objective.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future should you return.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a stop over and needed somewhere to to the place I would be working the next day. I would absolutely recommend this as a place to stay. The staff make a Hugh lot of difference here, they are just friendly and nice, (which they are very...) they go the extra mile..... I noticed not only on their interactions with me, but with other guests as ll, the level of intact action they have should be acknowledged as best in class. It makes an average place to stay somewhere that you feel a part of the minute you walk in the door.
Room was clean and all the expected facilities were available, plus after asking for a quiet room (light sleeper and needed an early night) was moved to a room that was suburb (for me) didn't hear a peep all night.
Bar and restaurant is great on site - breakfast self serve as well as lovely costa coffee all in. Morning staff as great as the night before. Well done Premier Inn Leeds West - will stay again :0)

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Traveller4531,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome.

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback, not only that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel but also that it was my team that made it so enjoyable, I will be sure to pass on your thoughts and experiences to the team.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend the night of the 7th June for an early flight to Tenerife. First impressions were clean, comfortable and everything I would expect from a Premier Inn :)

We chose this Premier Inn because it was one of the cheapest in Leeds and it did not let us down on quality. It was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Clean bathroom with fresh towels, massive bed, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, coathangers, air con - all brilliant.

The only thing I would mention is that other Premier Inns I have stayed in have had volume control on the TVs, it didn't here and in the early hours we could hear next doors telly. The floorboards above us were also creeky and we could here the footsteps of people upstairs. It wasn't overly annoying but still worth mentioning.

It's a bit out of the city centre and in rush hour traffic it took us well over an hour to get into the city and find a parking space and then the parking was £7odd for 3 hours parking! I suggest getting a taxi instead if you wish to go into Leeds City.

We did not try the food here.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again! Good value Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amymoo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Amymoo93,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always very welcome.

I was pleased to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and you found the rooms and facilities to your satisfaction. We did place a restriction on the volume from the TV’s but found that we got far more complaints from having the restriction in place than we have ever had from noise transference between the rooms, however if you would like to contact me directly at the hotel then I will gladly investigate re-applying this restriction to the surrounding rooms where necessary.

Hope you enjoyed your holiday, thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,387 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,164 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing