We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jurys Inn is a Joy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jurys Inn is a Joy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed last Saturday night with my two teenage daughters. Got a room on a higher floor which I suspect made all the difference. No noise at all. Helpful reception staff. Left luggage both before checking in and after checking out. Excellent breakfast, well presented. Room and bathroom spotless. Handy location for city centre and train station. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Would love to come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to ensure a quiet stay on Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrasterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear CrasterWombat,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Juys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with your two daughters, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    610
    244
    95
    60
See reviews for
223
464
58
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hi many times I have stayed here at this hotel in Leeds (jury's inn) I find it excellent great staff especially Taaha and Ellie on reception. Billy one of the duty managers is first class like all the managers. They always give me a lovely welcome that's why I come back to here many times it's the best. The restaurant staff are always good never yet seen an untidy restaurant they are very good and speedy making sure everybody is catered for. The rooms are always very clean and everything is very tidy. I once came here and left some medication but it was returned the next time I came thanks to Taaha number one. This is a hotel I really look forward to visiting can't come enough

Room Tip: All the rooms are first class always get a lovely sleep and rest nice and quiet in rooms nice and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaymondDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear RaymondDodds,

Thank you for your review following your many stays at Juys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see that ever time you stay you are made to feel welcome, thank you for your special mentions to Taaha, Ellie and Billy. I know they will all be very happy to know they have made your stays enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a hen weekend, thought it was upmarket for the price and all the staff were very helpful. Matthew on reception was more than happy to help us with all our issues big or small. Also on check out Gaby made it very easy to get our deposits back. Would definitely recommend to anyone going on a girly weekend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jade775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jade775,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Juys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had a great girlie weekend, thank you as well for your kind comments about Matthew and Gabby, I know they will both be very happy to see that they were helpful during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fantastic hotel & location. Parking a bit of a nightmare if you don't know where to go. Food was fabulous great value for money. Staff very friendly especially Jack & Tom who were looked after us. Would defo come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmyd2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Kimmyd2203,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Juys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay, thank you as well for your kind comments about Jack and Tom, I know they will both be very happy about this.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stay at jury's inn frequently, we we given the option of a quieter room had a early check inn, had our luggage taken to our rooms whilst we did some retail therapy
. We always find the standard of good quality clean ,a great breakfast choice although sometimes have a short wait at extremely busy times.The staff are friendly and approachable

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear andrea w,

Thank you for taking some time to give us a review from your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your feedback and am pleased to see you have stayed on more than one occasion and enjoyed the Hotel each time, I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location is pants with night clubs banging till beyond 0500 hrs in the morning. Foul language from revellers involved in domestic disputes, total waste of time and money. Don't take children anywhere near here. Only suitable for party goers.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevegunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear stevegunner,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your comments and am very sorry to hear you were disturbed by the bars nearby the Hotel, I will certainly make sure that this is fed back to the relevant people to help us prevent this in the future.

If you would like to contact me to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to do so on georgina_wylie@jurysinns.com.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stay here weekly with work and the hotel is clean and tidy. The gym was a good investment and has enough equipment to have a decent workout. The reception staff are great; friendly and attentive. Name check to Tasha, Craig, Matthew and Gabby who make a business stay not seem so bad!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CLRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgina w, Manager at Jurys Inn Leeds, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear CLRu,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Leeds.

I have read through your feedback am very happy to see you enjoy the hotel and make good use of the gym facilities, I have also passed on your kind comments about the reception team, it is always great to hear great feedback about our employees.

Once again, thank you for your feedback .I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Georgina Wylie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Property: Jurys Inn Leeds
Address: Kendell Street 9 Brewery Place, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing