We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a much improved hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a much improved hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel has had a complete refurbishment and now can be classed as a credit to Travelodge. With now having king size beds with good quality bedding, the room had a good standard of cleanliness and was quiet. With a Harvester, Pizzahut & Mcdonalds on site it is a good place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    80
    29
    6
    11
See reviews for
76
62
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a convenient place to stop on a journey north. The rooms are recently refurbished and so a bit smarter than the old fashioned Travelodge. King sized beds and good quality bedding are a great improvement. But the hotel is just not insulated for sound as well as it could be. We found the Reception service rather poor. Free parking is available.
On site there is a choice of food options including a Harvester and a PizzaHut. Just over the road is a small shopping centre with a Sainsbury's grocery store, Boots, Argos, Pound shop and a filling station - so all your needs are catered for.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LainyNorthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury on Thames
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed two nights here in mid-August. There was adequate parking. Reception service was as expected. The room was clean & tidy. We would have had a comfortable first night's sleep, had it not been for the fire alarm at 2.30am, caused, it subsequently transpired, by some idiot smoking. We complained that all the windows in the fire escape were open, which was apparently due to cleaners, who hadn't closed them - the management should have spotted this & rectified it. A less than concerned response to our subsequent written complaint made us wonder if they had taken it seriously.
There is a Harvester close by for evening meals & a supermarket too.

Room Tip: Probably better to be away from the car park, although there is a road at the side too - the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very good location for a one night stop on a long journey northwards. Rooms had undergone a recent refurbishment so were clean, bright and comfortable. Only the television reception let the room down. Staff were very friendly and helpful. On site is a Harvester pub in which we took our evening meal....quick efficient service and good value. Also very close by is KFC, Macdonalds, and Sainsburys.
Just wished all Travelodges were like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurdworthColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Dreadful experience from start to finish. Booked a family room was given a room with a double bed and two single mattresses stuffed under the bed!!! Asked for 2 glasses, were given two filthy glasses and told "they have been in a cupboard for a while so you will need to wash them". Then the fire alarm went off at 2.30am and the hotel was attempted to be evacuated by 1 member of staff (there was no other member of staff about all night and next morning, apart from the one gentleman). People were still in their rooms when the alarm was going off, god knows what would have happened if we actually were on fire!! Got 1hr sleep, checked out at 6am. Would never stay at a Travelodge. Didn't expect much from a Travelodge but certainly wasn't worth the £49.50 we paid!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't take children as they have to sleep on mattresses on the floor. Take your own glasses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly040489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Leeds Colton, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Tilly040489, we are really sorry to learn of the problems you experienced. All of our staff are fully trained in how to handle any evacuations and our customers are expected to leave the premises should the alarm sound. We do expect our customers to be provided with the room they reserved and we would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just spent one night with wife and 2 grandchildren in a family room. The room was clean and modern, bright and very quiet. It had everything you need for a short stay. The hotel as a good selection of places to eat within walking distance, Harvest, K.F.C., Mcdonalds, and Pizza Hut to name a few. So for the price it was excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently stayed here for 1 night as we were attending a wedding in Otley. It had just been refurbished and was lovely and clean. The bed was really comfortable and the room was a good size. It is a bit noisy if you leave the window open due to it being by a main road. It is very handy for McDonald's, Harvester etc although we didn't bother with the Harvester as there was a 30 minute wait. Just across the road are various shops which include a Sainsburys. We got a very nice breakfast there. You could order a cereal type breakfast at reception in the hotel if you wanted. If you use wifi you have to pay for it , also you don't seem to be able to get a programme guide on the tv. We thought £34 for the room was great value and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
2.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#72 of 87 in Leeds
810 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
0.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Leeds Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Colton

Property: Travelodge Leeds Colton
Address: Stile Hill Way | Colton, Leeds LS15 9JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leeds Colton 2*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds East Colton Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing