We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Leeds
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,204 results
Traveler rating
1,171
922
591
301
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
922
591
301
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschino latinotrain stationq parkcentral locationexcellent locationtrinity centregood sizeroom was spaciousreception staffbars and restaurantsbusiness tripbooked this hotelstayed here for one nightgood nights sleepfloortoiletriesnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,093 - 2,098 of 3,204 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked this hotel as previously stayed here, although was 5 years ago.
When arrived at room, it wasn't set up as requested. We asked for 2 singles and sofa bed(3 of us were staying in a family room). The carpet had several areas which hadn't been hoovered,. The opaque bathroom door had water splash marks on 1 side and dirty smears of ?makeup or food on the other side. The bedside table, headboard and window sills were all dusty. Plus a rusty mark on the bottom inside of the fridge. Not pleasant.
We complained, they altered the bed set up, but didn't clean the room. No recompense offered at all.
Also took 3 requests before we were supplied with additional tea bags and milk.
Will not stay here again or recommend it to any others. Not a cheap place to stay either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

First off - THERE IS NO PARKING. They have an arrangement with someone nearby but I parked up the road, where you can get away with a night for £2. Second. This is the largest building in the city centre, it has 20 floors, but the entrance is almost invisible up a back alley and there is no external signage to separate it from just any old office block. I lugged a heavy bag all the way down Boar Lane and back again before a doorman pointed it out. So it's at the top, just up from and opposite to, Yates'.

Once inside, the receptionist processed my online booking pleasantly and efficiently, and so upstairs. Well up the lift, it was on the 7th floor with a beguiling view of the wildlife in the city centre on Saturday night. Life is a cabaret my friend, and all its actors were strutting their stuff directly below me. I enjoyed that, but if noise isn't your thing it might be best to tell them.

The room is well decorated in a sort of Wilkinson-chic styleee and pretended to have air conditioning, with grubby fingerprints on its panelling. I assume previous guests had complained, but the repairmen just .. hadn't. It did make loud blowy noises for reassurance, so that's all right then.

The bathroom. Clean, well appointed, free smellies and not enough towels, bring your own. Luckily I did. The water is very hot and very plentiful, and the bath is a good size, happily for me since so am I. Which brings me to some small criticism.

In common with the other 7 billion occupants of planet earth, I do not want to see me having a dump in a full length mirror. It's just not nice, I couldn't bear to look. Apart from that, 'twas all good.

Bed, large, comfy but kind of slidey on it's solid base, presenting a hard edge to give your shin a nasty crack. You have been warned. The lights switches are over thought out, the one on your side turns the other one on. Bizarre, and if I was with a partner I'd assume annoying.

Accoutrements. Iron, tea/coffee (unused), safe, not sure about wifi. What got my attention was a TV set which Tony Robinson could have dug up. 20" 4:3 CRT circa 1989. Knackered tube to boot. Why do hotels insist on filtering the TV feed? Just give us straight Freeview for God's sake. If we want porn we will bring our own facilities thanks very much, and our phone can take care of any any alarm facilities which might have been needed last century. Get a grip guys.

Otherwise the room was well laid out, with particularly good chairs (no arms make for easy drying off after the bath).

Only 3 stars? Yes because The Plaza is averagely good. It has exactly what you'd expect for the money, no more, no less. Premier Inns have really upped the ante in the budget hotel bracket, and The Plaza is perhaps trailing a little in their wake. Not as much as many I could mention, but the TV really needs sorting for a start, maybe the bed too.

Despite all this there are a myriad of places where you could do very much worse. Sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevestoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for train station. Firat impressions good. Hotel a little bit dated but room was a good size and clean. Only down side was loud music and talking from guests (and I use that term politely) in room 802. We complained to the staff on reception following morning to be tpld we should have complained in the night and they would have dealt with the matter then and there. On the whole disappointing stay. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank gillibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

stayed for business and enjoyed the facilities. used restaurant and bar & gym.

Only point to make is that apparently an outside building cover pane came lose and a big metal piece was lose outside my window. (april 2013)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmouse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Feel let down. Booked direct with hotel with a stupid view we would get better deal. How wrong was I ! First room was not very clean and the TV was 1980s box set. Rang recieption and after a discission regarding the rooms and items in them 'having stayed before' we were moved. However, whilst this room was a little better, we found rubbish in the desk drawers, stain on bedside carpet, and the TV is liitle more than a PC monitor, but wait where is the coffee machine shown in the hotel pictures? Oh! our kettle is a travel kettle or a very small which appears to us battery power. This mis-advertising very sad. I use a Ipad with google chrome cast, but the tv/pc screen is so old it doesnt have USB or HDMI connections. When we booked I received emails stating we would be given offers when we arrived. No we were booked in and then I asked what extras they had, I was told Ex suite for an extra £60 per night. Correct me if I am wrong but £25 - £45 upgrade is different to £60 !! Would we return maybe if they cleaned up their act. But be aware this is not a 4*

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nosliwd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews