We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arena Show stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arena Show stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night because going to the Andre Reiu show at the Arena in December 2013.
We where arriving in Leeds by train and the hotel is just across the road from the train station.
Check in was quick, easy and the staff excellent. Room was spacious, comfortable, clean, nice bedding with safe and tea/coffee facilities. The view was looking onto other buildings but we where on 2nd floor of 25 and ok for our stay. Other guests we talked to say good views of Leeds for higher floors. Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold choices and very good quality again with excellent staff.
There is a small bar/coffee area near the reception, ideal if you are waiting for someone with the main bar and restaurant on the 1st floor. The main Albion street pedestrianised shopping area is just around the corner to the left as you leave the reception. There are several streets and covered shopping arcades in this area.
We found an excellent buffet restaurant on the corner of the Headrow called Red Hot Buffet which had the best laid out selection of food I have come across in an upmarket atmosphere at a lunchtime price (up to 4.00pm) of £9.49 (£8.49 Jan to Nov but up a £1 in Dec). English, Chinese ,Indian and sushi as well as salads and deserts.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdeadcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear topdeadcentre,

Thank you for your excellent review of Park Plaza Leeds! It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    802
    522
    255
    187
See reviews for
280
913
117
858
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed with my partner Sandra for news years eve, first time at this hotel ! But certainly won't be the last, very friendly on arrival room allocated quickly, all relevant information given about hotel facilities etc.

The room was well appointed and clean of a good size, as was the bathroom.

We had a very good meal in the excellent Chino Latino restaurant which lived up to all our expectations (not our first visit to the restaurant) although very busy food quality and service not compromised.

Finished the night in the bar where a DJ was helping everyone see in the new year, bar staff excellent, and again although very busy never kept us waiting too long.

Overall an excellent stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Park Plaza Leeds!
It is great to see that every aspect of your stay was so good, from your check in and bedroom to your New Years meal in Chino Latino. This will certainly be passed on to the team who will be delighted to see that their hard work has been acknowledged.

We do hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here quite a few times now either with friends or on our own
and we haven't ever had any cause to complain, the rooms are brilliant , the staff are lovey and very helpfull and the location is excellent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazsmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Kazsmiffy,

Many thanks for your great review of Park Plaza Leeds!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Chose this hotel for overnight stay after boyfriends's leaving do and got a good deal. We travelled by train and were happy to find the hotel right in front of us as we left the station area. Checking in was easy and the reception staff were very helpful.
The room was clean and spacious with a large bed, which my tall boyfriend appreciated. As usual in most hotels, the lighting in the room was inadequate, but at least there was a full length mirror which I could get close to to apply makeup.
The lighting in the bathroom was good and there was sufficient surface area for toiletries, though no towel rail. The mirror beside the bath was a bit offputting as was the bin which still held some rubbish. I liked the modern sink, although the joystick style tap took a bit of getting used to, especially as you had to push it forward to turn it off.
Best of all was the view from the window - we were on the 16th floor - which I had never seen in the 10 years I lived in Leeds.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view of Leeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneYO26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear AnneYO26,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some great feedback regarding your stay!

Your comments regarding the bin in your bathroom are currently being addressed by the relevant departments. We have also noted any comments that could improve our guest's comfort when staying with us.

We do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night on new years day. when we arrived at 12pm we knew check in wasnt until 3pm, but staff checked to see if there were any double rooms free but there wasnt, however we were able to leave our luggage safely at the hotel so we could go shopping without having to carry everything, which was a huge help! We then went back at about 3ish and checked in without a problem, we were on the 18th floor, the view was fantastic. we did have a little problem but the staff sorted it straight away and we were upgraded to an executive room for the inconvenience, which we didn't expect at all! We didn't have any other problems at all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back! i would 100% recommend this hotel it is right in the centre and just over the road from the train station!

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aric7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear aric7743,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some great feedback about Park Plaza Leeds! It is great to see that our team exceeded your expectations by upgrading you to an executive room.

We look forward to your next stay!

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is ok for a city stop over, we went shopping to Leeds and as a crash place the hotel was fine.It is in a central location within easy walking to trinity shopping area, however you have to park on the Q car park which is some walking distance front he hotel, they do subsidise this from £18.00 to £12.00 per 24 hours.
We paid around £60.00 for the night so it was reasonable you just have to add parking on to your bill.
The room was clean, contemporary and warm the bathroom was clean and the towels fluffy and white.
The extras shampoo etc were of a high quality.
TV was old style but worked.
The bed was a standard double, the work station in the room is great, a large area which would suit any business needs.
Overall the hotel is as expected of a city type, house keeper spoke on the Saturday morning asking if we had a good stay and which was our room, the sign of a good house keeper!
reception no problems quick efficient.
The only down side is the usual feeling you get of isolation in such a large hotel.

Room Tip: 610 you look out at the Church roof, and onto the square, quiet but it was January remember.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear nanniemcphee,

Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us with some really positive comments.
It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay at Park Plaza Leeds.

I do hope you will consider us for any future stays in Leeds

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have reviewed this hotel in a positive light before, and have no hesitation in doing so again. To be this central in a city, at this price, with the level of customer service and this standard of accommodation - it can't be beaten!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Kathy_Murdoch,

Thank you for once again leaving some great feedback about Park Plaza Leeds and our team here!

We look forward to your next stay.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing