We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Plaza Leeds”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Park Plaza Leeds”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for my wife's birthday. This hotel is perfectly situated, we went across the plaza to Loch Fyne for a meal and then up the road to the O2 Academy to see a band play. Finishing the night off with drinks in the park Plaza bar.
Brilliant staff, hotel room was spotless and even though you are right next to the road the room was quiet and we had a great nights sleep.
Cant reckon a better place for a quick visit to Leeds. Its central its priced fairly and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Phillip C,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    816
    538
    263
    191
See reviews for
287
937
121
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself and 2 friends were over for a short break.Arrived early and they had 1 room ready so we could drop our bags and freshen up. Rooms were clean and wamr - was a freezing weekend! Centrally located and great breakfast the morning before we went ot an early kickoff at Elland Road. When we were leaving they again looked after our bags as our plane was a late one. Taxis organised when we needed them. Very reasonable price too. I can only say they were exemplary. Will be staying again as in Leeds quite a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike13765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mike13765,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location was very central and the outside noise were very low. The sizes of the food at the ChinoLatino restaurant were very different from dish to dish even if they all were a main course. The accomodation was very good, but the temperature in the room was hard to monitore.

Room Tip: Swimming pool and the spa I did not visit, but I could not take away the green dots!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a few times for work and once for leisure. It's opposite Leeds Train Station and within 5 minutes walk of the shops in the city centre.

Overall standards in this hotel are good, it's clean and welcoming. The decor hasn't been updated since the opening, so you will still find some CRT TVs in some rooms, as opposed to LCD TVs which have now become standard.

Internet connection is available, but for me the hotel could do with making this free wifi in all areas, or at least all public areas, to compete with the current standard. The hotel team are very efficient, e.g. I had a pdf bill sent to me by email after checkout in case I needed this for my expenses claim.

I would return and would encourage others to use this hotel. Hope this review was helpful. Please click if so!

Room Tip: If you prefer a bath to a shower, this hotel is the one for you. Not the usual size hotel 'half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1701k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Andy1701k,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our location is great for business or leisure and our team are always on hand to help where needed.
All 187 of our bedrooms were refurbished just last summer but do rest assured that we are currently in the process of updating our TV's too.
Our WIFI is provided complimentary for all guests staying with us in both public areas and in the bedrooms, all you need to do is enter your room number and surname where prompted.
I will certainly pass on your comments on the efficiency of our team, this feedback is always appreciated!

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Have stayed here on business at least once a month since last October and had good experiences. Booked very last minute and not through the hotel directly as normal. When we arrived the room was much smaller than the usual superior room I book. Perhaps free upgrade when booking through the hotel directly? The carpet was dirty and only two very small flat pillows on the bed. One set of towels and none in the wardrobe as normal. It took >2hours to get a second set of towel sent up and it took going back down to reception at 3AM to get 1 extra pillow! Staff were rude and the service was poor. Really hoping it was just a blip as it was a very busy weekend but disappointing none the less. Perhaps it's an English thing but it shouldn't be so hard to get some ice from a bar as they don't have an ice machine in the hotel. Will give them one more try otherwise will change back to the Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukelb1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear lukelb1231,

As you have stayed with us many times before i'm sure you will agree that this is an isolated occurance.
We pride ourselves on customer service and if our team were anything but efficient and helpful and your bedroom was anything but spotless then i apologise.

I'm glad to see that you are giving us the chance to rectify this and i am sure you will find us to be up to your expectations.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is located across the street from the LeedsTrain Station & convenient to shopping. A new large city shopping mall adjacent to the hotel was to open a few days after I left. I had booked a single room, & had a large double on the 18th floor. I could not find any fault with the room. It was well fitted out, nice modern decor, quiet & very clean. Breakfast was buffet style, with a large selection to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller visiting Le3eds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for a night to shop and go out in Leeds, the location was fantastic as its bang in the centre and close to most of the bars and shopping. Really that's about it as the rooms are very small and the standard of decor isn't up to very much at all, it's expensive for what you get and I wouldn't say it was a four star at all, unless that's for the location? We found the Jurys inn a lot bigger better equipped rooms though not as close to everything but cheaper. Also no parking nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xMisterHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,186 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing