We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting with friends”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visiting with friends”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Enjoyed the trip visiting friends daughter who is at Leeds university
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room very comfortable ,the view was great from 8th floor.
We are planning on a return trip this February.
This was our third trip and 1st stay at this hotel so out three we will be staying here again.
It was very central to every thing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    816
    537
    263
    192
See reviews for
287
936
120
879
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have visited the Park Plaza for the last three years in December part anniversary celebration and also to visit family in the area. The staff are incredibly helpful and Chino Latino is superb - quite simply our favourite restaurant. The hotel is in the process of a refurbishment which is improving the whole building each year.

Room Tip: This is a tall building, go as high as possible for wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBusfields60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed there for three days for a busisness conference. I enjoyed the stay, the room was nice, good size, the bathroom installtionas was good. It was quiet and well located nera to the train station. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A friend and I went to Leeds to go to the theatre. The hotel was conveniently opposite the station and close to all the city centre amenities. The staff at all times were friendly and helpful, even going the extra mile when we enquired about the Armouries, and providing us with a map and directions. The view from our room was spectacular and the room itself was smart, well fitted out and very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, and, again the staff and service was first class.We could not have been more pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: The view from the higher floors is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stopped over for a night out in Leeds just before Xmas had a brilliant time will be doing it again.
We finished the evening off in the downstairs bar and was well looked after by Fernando the barman. The railway station is just over the road so great for access.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edgey8843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. We asked for an upgrade and were put in an executive room which was brilliant. The room was spacious, clean, with a huge double bed and lovely clean large bathroom. The views from two windows in the room were amazing. We had a lovely stay here, and it was so close to walk to all the restaurants and bars. Very impressed and would like to mention how great the staff were again.

Room Tip: We caked for an upgrade and got one so try your luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the Park Plaza for a week over Christmas, and received their usual high standard of care. I had an eighteenth floor room which was quiet and had good views over the city, The hotel was busy at the start and end of my stay and quiet in the middle, but staff remained cheerful and helpful through out. I had some of the best nights sleep in a hotel during my stay. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plnsstmmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,180 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing