We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel whilst enjoying a night out in Leeds. Facilities within the hotel were great and the rooms very modern and comfortable. Its right in the centre of Leeds and makes for easy access to all amenities and attractions, especially the shopping. I would definately recomend this hotel and would stay there again. Only down side was the gym wasnt open.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehob00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    816
    537
    263
    192
See reviews for
287
936
120
879
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Park Plaza in Leeds. It was a nice modern room, with a great view of Leeds. Brilliant location, right next to the train station, shops, bars and restaurants. The only downside was that the bathroom sink had a leak. Even still I felt that it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

From checking in to leaving we were very impressed. 22 of us arrived before 12 and most of us were able to check into our rooms. Very impressed with all staff we had dealings with. Great location for everything, station, shops, bar etc. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was very light and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have stayed at The Park Plaza a number of times over the past three years and, almost without exception, have found the staff to be friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant.
Room service is good if a little on the expensive side. The rooms themselves are bright and airy and have definitely benefited from the refurb last year. There are only two hotels that I ask for when I am in Leeds and I am never disappointed when I get this one. Go back - Happily!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently stayed for one night at the Park Plaza on business and was pleasantly surprised at the level of service and accommodation for such a reasonable price. The welcome on reception was first excellent, the room was well decorated and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the city centre location is second to none. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a night out in Leeds with friends for someones birthday. The hotel room was cheap, we paid around £50 for one night for a double, we entered the hotel and had a friendly check in, then everything went downhill:
- Bin already full of litter in bedroom
- Dirty towels in bathroom
- Bed wasn't a double but zipped together however they were at slightly different heights, very uncomfortable
- To reach the curtains to shut them required you to climb out on top of the window sill
- The hotel was in a poor state of repair and needed a good clean
- Our bedroom although booked at the same price and time as others came with different things to other bedrooms, no standardisation
- Air con seemed to barley work

There were other minor issues however when this was brought up we were simply told to come again another time as they were going to be refurbing soon... no really apology and certainly no chance of us going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRCran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
All of the hotel bedrooms are now refurbished to a high standard, I will investigate the housekeeping issues you have addressed. We do have 3 room tyes in the hotel Superior. Executive and Penthouses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Gajah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We went to various places in the UK and stayed for 9 nights at various places. Park Plaza was the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,180 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Property: Park Plaza Leeds
Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing