We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & brilliant food & service at Chino Latino”
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Leeds
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great location, perfect if travelling by train, as soon as we arrived we received great service from check-in staff. Very clean, good sized bed & husband loved the coffee machine! Chino Latino, perfect, we had booked an early anniversary treat as the husband will be away on the date. I mentioned when booking a table & they had not only ensured we got a great table but also went to huge efforts to make the evening special. Special included piping an anniversary message on our dessert platter. We could not have asked for more from both the restaurant & hotel. We would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Its central so there will be noise from people out enjoying themselves, ask for a quiet location if...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,013)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,908 - 2,914 of 3,014 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a bank holiday weekend. Location was perfect, central to Leeds City centre; the rail station, shops, bars and restaurants; all of what can be reached within a 5 min walk.

Hotel was nice and clean. Check in was pretty swift although not the best welcome we have had in other hotels of this standard.

Room was a little on the small size but was adequate. Plenty of wardrobe space, mini bar/fridge, comfy bed and nice city view. The bathroom was really smart ad modern and was clean.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was nicely served. Nice friendly staff on the breakfast team and plenty of seating.

Overall a great place to stay when visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LellyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have just had an overnight stay at this hotel and all I can say is that the staff are excellent. We arrived early and were able to check in and park next to the hotel with a charge of £12 which is reasonable. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The only down side was the room was situated behind the lift shaft and we were woken early with the noise of the lifts but it did not spoil our stay. I would definately stay at the hotel again but would just make sure I had a different room

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great room, lovely surroundings and amazing cocktails in the Chino Latino bar

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williams2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

2 for 1 cocktails are available in Chino Latino between 5 and 7pm every Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good, clean, everything worked.

Nice sized room. We asked to be away from the busy nightclub across the road to which they acquiesced to by putting us on the 14th floor, facing the city. Had a lovely view, even though we checked in very late in the day.

Good location, just opposite the train station and high street and only a short taxi ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you, we are located in the city centre next to the main shopping area and opposite the railway station, our executive rooms have double aspect views over the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It been around 2 years since we last stayed at this city centre hotel and in that time they seem to have spent some money on it upgrading the rooms. Look to be nice new carpets and the rooms have been decorated and have new furniture but could now do with a flat screen TV.
Check in was quick and storage of luggage was good on check in when the room was not ready and on check out when we wanted to spend time in the city. All round for the money we paid excellent value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for your response, we have just completed a full refurbishment of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here on business in May. The hotel is clean, modern and in a great location. Was particularly impressed with the female member of staff on the reception desk who was very helpful and efficient. Very comfy beds too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyS_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you I will feedback to the Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,078 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,280 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#21 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $86 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing