We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday siesta spa package - amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday siesta spa package - amazing!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I purchased two Sunday siesta packages for me ad my mum. On arrival we were given a fluffy both robe, towel and slippers - there was no extra charge for these which I thought was brilliant. We were shown the facilities by a member of staff. The spa is brilliant and very relaxing - the spa and hotel itself is very clean!!
Next we had our 25 minute treatment (scalp and shoulder massage) this was amazing and very relaxing. We then had afternoon tea In the terrace area where you can go in your robe and there is no requirement to change into your normal clothing, the sandwiches, cakes and pastries were lovely and a generous amount for both of us with a pot of tea or coffee each.
We returned to the spa relaxation room where more tea, coffee etc were provided free of charge. The staff are very friendly and welcoming - the changing rooms are clean with nice hot showers and complimentary shower gel, body lotion and hair dryers, even the clothing lockers are free - some lovely touches which more expensive hotels/ spas seem to forget about - well done thorpe park!
We both enjoyed our spa day and we will return, we will also be recommending you to family and friends.
Amazing service and atmosphere!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It is a pleasure to read that your Sunday Siesta was the relaxing time it was intended to be. We hope that you'll find another excuse soon to treat you and your mum and come back to make use of the hotel and spa again. Thank you for your kind comments, these will be shared with the team.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    262
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
181
322
15
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for work. The bedroom was a good size with all the mod cons needed. The food in the restaurant was good quality and good service. The food at lunch time for the event we were at was good and there was a good choice which makes a nice change for business hotels. Need better tv channels and the wi-fi drops in the bedroom but otherwise all good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudders71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay whilst on business, we do aim to offer a home from home for our guests who have to travel for work, so i am pleased to hear that we made a few nights away from the family comfortable. We are currently looking at a programme to replace a number of the televisions here at the hotel, which will in turn open up an additional number of freeview channels. We hope to have this completed in the coming months.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at Thorpe Park for a night to catch up with each other and have a break from our husbands and kids!! We picked Leeds as it is midway point for us and after considering a few hotels in the area felt that this one appeared to offer the perfect deal for us (winter special - room, dinner up to £35 per head, and breakfast all for £149). The reviews for this hotel appeared to be superior that other hotels in the area, despite many of which being more expensive. I am pleased to report that we found the hotel, the staff and the food to be excellent and totally lived up to the positive reviews. Check-in is officially from 2pm but staff are happy for you to use the spa facilities prior to this (and also to use the facilities after the 11am check out). The rooms are nothing extraordinary decor wise, but are pleasant, clean, comfy beds, hot powerful (separate - not over bath) shower. There is a good selection of tea bags, instant coffee and also ground coffee, biscuits, bottles of water and also fresh milk (which many more expensive hotels do not provide). The menu for dinner was extensive and we were very pleased with what we had to eat; the £35 per head is more than adequate (alcohol is not included in this price). The spa facilities are very good and clean, showers hot and powerful but some of the lockers do not lock so check this before you pack all your things into them! Breakfast was all very tasty, there was a great selection and staff were very attentive. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely go there again to meet up or to take our husbands (or even also our kids because we observed other families with children and the staff were very helpful and interacted really well with the kids). Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel based on our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and staff following your recent stay. The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon, whether it be a girly weekend again or if you decide to treat the family. We'll be happy to look after you again.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We are regular visitors, there is no better accolade. We always enjoy the ambience, excellent food, comfortable surroundings and friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently situated for travel. Access to Leeds, York, Selby, Doncaster, Wetherby, Harrogate etc is good. For the tourist access to the Dales, the Cleveland Hills etc is straightforward Whether on business or pleasure the hotel is an excellent base

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Begbroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your continued support of the hotel, and your lovely comments about the overall quality that the Hotel has to offer, the staff are a key part in what makes our hotel, and it is lovely to see that their friendliness is noticed. We hope you’ll be back soon.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I went to my cousin's wedding at Thorpe Park on 2nd March 2013. The hotel staff during the ceremony and the meal were very good and made everything seem to run smoothly. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and comfy. I enjoyed the breakfast although staff didn't seem quite as friendly in the restaurant or reception. I enjoyed the spa facilities and these were well maintained although the pool was a little too cold.
Overall though I would stay again and I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, your comments will be shared with the team. I am surprised that you felt that staff working on reception and within the restaurant weren’t as friendly as those you encountered as part of the wedding, we will look into this. I do hope that you are able to join us again in the near future, and see that the team are friendly and attentive throughout the hotel.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am a lady with MS & wanted to go away for a weekend with my PA (carer) for some relaxation & respite from a condition that really is a full time job to manage! I didn't have far to go to get the above.........and more

Literally 10mins drive from my house is the oasis of calm that is Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa. As soon as we walked through the door my shoulders dropped.
I can't praise this hotel enough. We booked a seasonal deal called Winter Berry which included a 2 night stay in a room with a wet room, breakfast & evening meal (both amazing) & full use of the leisure facilities (Spa treatments are paid for by the guest)
walking around in your complementary robe & slippers was totally acceptable & the staff throughout the hotel were really lovely.

The only thing that made our toes curl were the price for 'extras' not part of the deal i.e Cappacino is £4.50 & the amazing Mojitos we had were £9.50 each - gulp - but it was a real treat for me.
I know this particular deal is coming to an end but I'll be keeping an eye out for further ones for spring/summer. I've also stayed at another Shire hotel in Penrith & it is lovely too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozzLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent experience, the team will be delighted to read your comments and I’m glad that we have managed to deliver that relaxing break you sought. I look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed this week for two nights mid week. Lovely roaring fires in reception gave a warm welcome. Hotel room was beautifully clean and luxurious. They were little extras that showed quality such as fresh coffee, fresh milk and a mini fridge in the room. White bathrobes to use in room.Bathroom had lovely white fluffy towels. Room maid was very helpful and able to offer advice about places to visit when we asked her. Bar and restaurant were lovely- food was delicious and highly recommended. Pool was spotless and you also got free towels to use. All staff we met were extremely helpful especially with my 6 year old.My only criticisms which prevent me giving it full stars, and are because of the top end price we paid, are as follows. Breakfast was plentiful and wide range. However I expected the ingredients to be top quality and the sausages certainly were not- cheapest ' banger' type chip shop style. Bacon too was not the best. My son only had a bowl of cornflakes for his breakfast each morning but we were still charged £10. Around Handles in room bathroom could do with a good clean- yes I am very fussy but the rest of the room was immaculate. Rooms have very thin walls which when you get inconsiderate neighbours can make noisy but not really the hotels fault.Only minor aspects really though and would not prevent me from returning. Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor were just being redecorated although they seemed immaculate to begin with so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robins1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay. It is pleasing to note that on the whole your stay with us was enjoyed. I must say that I was surprised to read your comment about our breakfast sausage, this is sourced from a local supplier, and is an award winning sausage, with many compliments being received about it's taste and overall quality.

As you say in your review, there is nothing to put you off returning which is delightful to read, and the team and myself look forward to being able to welcome you and your six year old back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing